Characteristics of a Foodie

I would like to call myself a foodie. Well atleast quantity wise I am one. I can eat twice the amount of what an average person eats, every meal. Quality wise I don’t fare well as I am picky. My inspiration are those who wipe their banana leaf clean in a wedding that you get confused whether they are just starting or whether they are done!

Anyways for research purpose lets bring all the foodies (quantitative and qualitative) under one umbrella on one banana leaf and list down their characteristics.

This research was done by me and my fellow foodies in office on one fine day after a nice lunch.

  • Foodies are very easy to please. All they need is food. Sorry Thank you and all secondary.
  • They are very easy going. They forgive and forget easily.
  • They get inspired easily. A person eating in TV, a smell, a person uttering a dish name or what sounds like a dish name. tada..they are hungry.
  • They become hungry when they want to eat.
  • They have large hearts (also stomach but that is obvious)
  • They are good in remembering stuff (Directions : Take a left after Sultan hotel!,  Day: the day we ate pizza with double cheese !,  Vengeance : Because you ate my lunch that day! People: The guy whose farewell we attended! )
  • Cook or not, when they make food, it tastes good. It’s some deiveega (divine) connection between brain, hands and taste buds
  • They can switch from a diet to no diet before you can pronounce the word diet
  • They are very caring especially when your lunch box looks yum
  • They never say insensitive things like “Hey I am full, dude”

In short they make this planet a happy place!

 

5 responses to “Characteristics of a Foodie”

  1. paatiamma Avatar
    paatiamma

    Foodies are the best !

  2. Chaithra Mailankody Avatar
    Chaithra Mailankody

    I agree with you 200%. Foodies are the best kind of people.

  3. lostinmylilworld Avatar
    lostinmylilworld

    Pakka foodie characters..

  4. lifeslittletwists Avatar
    lifeslittletwists

    Haha so well summarised 👏👏

  5. freakyveggie Avatar
    freakyveggie

    Superb post… I love foodies… they are the best 😊

Leave a comment