Posted in Books, crazy thoughts

Day 18 – dik dik

I used to have very unrealistic dreams often. I wake up sweating taking time to differentiate between dream and reality. But they kind of made sleeping a super fun activity. I mean come on where else can you walk in 135 degrees, play throwball with crocodile, dig a hole and park your car.

But last couple of months the dreams got so boring. No adventure stuff. So to spice things up I got couple of Stephen king’s novels in Chennai book fair.

King is my most favourite author. I never believed that books can give same effect as horror movies. I mean no visual effects, no sudden sounds. Those are the basic elements of horror movies right. But after reading the shining by king everything changed. I was so scared of bathrooms at night. After reading IT by king I was scared of drains. It may sound weird but I love reading horror novels because of him. Not the disgusting gory types. The one that can keep you in suspense waiting for the ghost to appear but scare you at the same time making your imagination run wild in all directions.

I have also read a portion of madhan’s manidhanum marmangalum which I got in last year book fair. I liked it.

Ok I started somewhere went somewhere else. Do you like reading horror books? What’s your favourite genre? Write a post about it no?

3 thoughts on “Day 18 – dik dik

  1. After reading one of your posts (dont remember which year) I got that Ghost in Law series.. enjoyed it thoroughly but that’s where it stops for me. Dont know if I can read out and out horror stories. Already bayangara kanavu varum.. ๐Ÿ˜

Leave a Reply

