Posted in blogathon 2016, Cooking adventures, Family..Food..drama, Happy Little things, Uncategorized

Pizzavum Pastavum

2015 was all about food. OK. 2012,1=2013,2014,2015 were all about food. 2016 is going to be about food.. but balanced food. If I eat DeathByChocolate a day I will eat good amount of fruits and veggies too the same week- is my motto ( 🙄 😆 )I want to be leeeeetle health conscious this year. That I why I decided to eat Pizza on Jan 1st!!

Homemade Pizza… 😀

When it comes to trying new food I have a good quota of beginner’s luck because in my cooking history no dish has come out as tasty as it came out first time. B knows this well. He never says lets make this dish again. But pizza..we both were little skeptical even for the first time.We didnot have high hopes.

One of my friend had come home and together we started. We followed this recipe and actually it was not that difficult. The sauce that she has mentioned I have prepared many times at home for pasta so my only challenge was getting the bread right.It came out really well that even my mom appreciated 😀

We also made coriander+walnut pesto pasta without any cheese and it was yum too. A very satisfactory attempt.

When we sat down to eat, volt very badly wanted to feed me. I think she is really angry with the way I feed her food. Because everytime she put the stainless steel fork in my mouth, it was this close to piercing my upper jaw and reaching my irreplaceable brain.After 3 spoons/forks I could not take the risk, so I gave her a spoon instead. And this rowdy with a smirk on her face kept feeding me empty spoons!! Me being me started eating with my hand and emptied the plate in no time huhaha

Some pictures 😀

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Pizzavum Pastavum

  1. What a tasty start to the New Year 😀
    Recipe for the pasta please, love the look & sound of it.
    Volt is smarty pants ( like her mom) ❤
    Happy Foodie-licious 2016 SS

Leave a Reply

