Posted in blogathon 2016, crazy thoughts, Parenting, Volt speaking

Happy 2016 and Good Night

I felt like someone was moving the chairs and then realized that people are bursting crackers to welcome 2016. I was drifting back to sleep but noticed that volt was turning And twisting, basically unable to sleep .  I prepared muscle for a long night.
As expected she started crying..  First she said she was doing su su.. I told her that it was ok as she was in diapers.. Then she said the following@ in the next 5 seconds
Ammaa paal (milk)
Ammaa lala ( that she wants to sleep in her thooli)
Ammaa bbye (we will go tomorrow morning kanna)
Ammmaa caaar
Ammmaa no beep beep.. Ammmaa pom pom

Then she started crying aloud.. I asked her what she wanted she said she wanted to see photos πŸ™„ i showed her few and she went on commenting like aiiii amma.. Wowww appa while the real  me and b were staring at each other unable to  comprehend what was going on. We three shook hands formally and wished happy new year.
In ten minutes we reached our
destination lala and i gave her her stuffed elephant to hug.. She wanted me to sing her favourite elephant song.  Now, 1:15 AM is generally not the time when my shruthi is properly set and all.  So i didn’t want to risk it.  I told her that i will sing that in the morning and now i will just do the magical sleep inducing music..
I started doing that magical music.. 10 minutes into that, I had a major realisation..  This sound which i make closely resembles the sound that house lizards make and recently i noticed that there are more lizards in my house.. Is that possible that those lizard guys are mistaking my music to be their.. Err.. Call and increasing their population?.. I stopped immediately and modified that sound hoping that it should not match the sound of cockroach..  I  don’t t even know what noise these cockroaches make..  So many problems!!!
But the real problem was not solved.. She was still awake.. There were dogs shouting and she was telling me ammaa thotho lollol ammaa thotho lollol ammaa thotho lollol..  Then she wanted to see the moon.  I tried to explain the concept of ammavasai but she did not get it.  So i simply told her that the moon went to sleep.. We xan see sun in the morning..  1 hr 10 mins.. Now finally she started sleeping…
But i am unable to.  There is just one thought in my stomach.. Whether to start the new year with badam halwa or a nutty chocolate?? ** walks into kitchen quietly **

Wishing you all a happy and healthy new year!!!!

18 thoughts on “Happy 2016 and Good Night

  1. My mum was complaining the other day that there are too many lizards in their house. Now I know who is triggering their procreation process! πŸ˜›

    Why give choices and all.. Both badam halwa and nutty chocolate is the way to go! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› Happy happy 2016 to ss, b, volt and amma! Have a super happy and super healthy 2016! πŸ™‚

  2. Heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy πŸ™‚

    wishing you and Family a very happy new year .. god bless the little one …

    when i was in hostel we had fun with lizards , catch them tie their tail to a thread , let them run and then pull them back .. oh yes we were EVILllllllllllllllllll πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

