Posted in crazy thoughts, guilt, Road Tales, Uncategorized

what is this new technique

Read this post by GB…Same thing happened to me.

A well dressed man in bike came to me when I was walking back from office few weeks back (I was close to my home) and asked me where the nearest mechanic is. I pointed to the nearest one. Then he asked if he can lend me some petrol!!

I was walking and I don’t need petrol for that. I  agree that I sometimes call food as my petrol but never even thought of drinking/carrying actual petrol. Anyway . I stood perplexed. Then he asked where I work, where I stay. Before I could answer he said “you must be staying nearby can you get some petrol” I said no.Then he asked for money. The moment he said money I started walking. He tried calling me but I didnot turn back. After few steps I got scared.

What if he is following me, what if he finds out my home. I thought of changing route if he was still there but when I checked he was gone..with his bike which seemed to be running ON PETROL!!!

Now what GB shared sounds too similar isn’t it?

Another incident..I was walking from office to my bus stop. A gang of women and men came to me and asked if I can speak Hindi. For some reason I went ahead without answering. After few steps I stopped felt terrible for not helping. I thought of going back and helping them.It was a main road,what could happen. For some strange reason, my brain refused to go back and I had this urge to keep going and not turning back.

Two days later, again similar gang, at same place asking same question!

I am telling you today I am really scared to help people.All these are happening in broad daylight where vehicles keep moving.Though one part of my mind feels guilty for not being helpful, the other part says “Better safe than sorry”

6 thoughts on “what is this new technique

  1. Oh my God.. Too scary SS. Till date i was worried for not helping that guy. Now i surely know he is a goon. Take care SS. People on foot are the easy targets.

  2. I rushed to read GB’s post after reading your post & I am really amazed at how the two incidents are so similar.
    Take care dear, be more careful as you walk home at almost the same time and such goons tend to note that bit quite closely.

Leave a Reply

