Nenje Ezhu*…

I don’t know what got into B.He was OK till last week.This week he suddenly installed an app,took out his shoes and started his morning walk!!! He even carries a water bottle. Too much I say! As if that is not enough,he along with my mom are forcing me to go for a morning walk. What is wrong with these people.

I know I loved those days when wherever I went my legs would be the first thing to enter that place instead of my stomach.But walking? in winter?Please No.

B: I have installed an app in your phone.It motivates you.

Me: It will only drain my battery.

B: You can charge it again.

Me: I can easily cheat that App.

B: You WILL NOT.
Me: Smiley

Me: Amma you take care of volt the whole day.Atleast in the morning you should take a break.Not fair.So what if I don’t walk.I feel guilty ma.
Smiley Smiley

Amma: Its her nap time.Go away

Me: Smiley

I switch on that stupid App and play some inspirational songs like “nenje ezhu” from mariyan and vetri kodi kattu from padaiyappa.

I walk exactly like dhanush in nenje ezhu.Slow,unsteady,sad face.

After 20 minutes it starts drizzling ..what if I catch cold and die..No way.I go into the car parking area and when I am about to reach the lift B comes out (on his way to office).

B: Done? So soon?

Me: Drizzling

B: ok.ok.Good.Walk in the parking lot.

Me: Smiley

Bored I check the app which is still running and it shows 40 kcal.

First Reaction- Whatttt ONLY 40??? Come on.I walked faster that that uncle who was standing near A block.

On Second thoughts – Hmm..40? 40!No idea how to interpret this?Too much?Too less?

Suddenly my brain starts understanding everything.OK.How much does the Marie biscuit packet say for 100gms how many calories..Quick Quick Quick..OK Lindt dark chocolate..calories per serving..Ok… hmm Dove dark chocolate with almonds,,… ok ok ok ok..(A+b) the whole square…cos theta by tan theta…. OK OK OK!!!!Smiley

So if I walk one more round I can eat 1 extra lindt chocolate and two more Dove (chocolate)! Yess!!!!!!! Smiley
SmileySmileySmiley

 

Moral of the story: Motivation comes in different flavours and servings.

Credits: Smileys fromΒ http://www.freesmileys.org/

* This song

13 thoughts on “Nenje Ezhu*…

  1. He he… πŸ™‚

    And that song was the one which used to play for hours together at home, couple of months back, though we don’t understand a bit of it and can’t pronounce properly either 😦

  2. Helloooooooooooooo.. how are you dont know why I am not getting all posts to view .. Remember me πŸ™‚

    and apps on phone are meant to be cheated I walked 3 miles one day sitting on my SOFA πŸ™‚ yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Leave a Reply

