Posted in Blogathon 2015, daily daily, Happy Little things, Parenting

My very own Personalized alarm clock

6 AM.
It’s little cold. (Chennai can be cold in the mornings. Now close your mouth please)
I check volt as usual her blanket is nowhere to be seen. I grab it and praying all Gods slowly put it on her.
Two little legs rise by 90 degrees and a head slowly turns .
I close my eyes tight and pretend to be sleeping. Not sure how much time I have in my hands now.
Aavvavv vaavvv…yaiyyy ya
The litte devil touches my face.
Still motionless.
Slowly I can feel the kutti monkey getting up and climbing on me. She lies down on me.
When I think that she will just lie down quietly on me..
………
krrrkk
………
She bit my nose. Now how can someone resist this alarm clock šŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “My very own Personalized alarm clock

Leave a Reply

