I am thankful – 6

Everyone is tired these days .The long commute to work, the traffic, the dust, the work, the food makes everyone tired by 5 PM.Whether you are a 12 year old or 32 year old, you feel tired. Older people seem to be brisk and happy compared to us. The reason I said all this is these days very few peopleย get up in the bus or other public places if they see any old or needy person to give their seat.

Atleast that is how I feel at the end of the day. In my route I don’t see old people often but sometimes I do see pregnant women in bus and I give my seat. When I see people with small kids many times I had continued my journey without offering my seat.Especially when I am having back pain.

When I was pregnant we boarded a volvo bus. In volvo bus I have never seen people offering their seat to others. But there was one 16-17 year old boy who immediately got up and gave me his seat. Not sure how many would do that when a ticket costs 80 rupees.We exchanged smiles and then he got lost in the crowd.

I was 8 months carrying at that time and was waiting in front of a mandapam while B was trying to talk to its manager and the gates were closed. It was early in the morning ,the security person who was watching all this, brought his chair and asked me to sit on it while things were sorted out.It was very kind of him considering his age and how tired he must be.

Two days back I was waiting in front of a medical shop with volt when B was inside buying some medicines. A watchman came from nowhere and asked me sit on his chair while B finishes his job.

These random act of kindness definitely lifts your mood up.This post is to thank such people who respond immediately and help perfect strangers.

7 thoughts on “I am thankful – 6

Leave a Reply

