Posted in Nostalgia, Parenting

The magical world of crawling and discovering

“Volt Volt …Careful..slow…Don’t bang your head..Volt….”

***********************************************************************************************

Oh God I am 15 minutes late, my mom would be standing in the street looking for me,staring at every single xyz school uniform.

There are no street lights,I will wait in main road to pick you up from tuition.

Tomorrow you are going to hostel, did you get good sleep? I could not sleep at all.

Don’t keep hugging me always, I will miss you badly when you go back to hostel.

How many people are going? Is friend X coming too?

Don’t share too much personal infoΒ in office,OK

Give me a missed call as soon as you reach office.

Ammaaaa..I was in a meeting ma, that’s why I could not call..Sorry ma.Now go eat.

Give me a missed call as soon as you reach restaurant and then after reaching home.I will be awake.

Ask B to drop you at home after the movie.

Shabbaa..now its your husband and you.I don’t have to worry.I will sit and enjoy.

Whaaat!!!! I called 9 times on your phone 4 times on B’s.You both didnot pick up.That is why I called on your MIL’s phone all worried.

Why didn’t you give me a call ?That’s why I gave missed call.

Give me a missed call as soon as B reaches Hyderabad.

You did not say GoodNight, adan blank message!

***********************************************************************************************************

May be it all starts here !

 

7 thoughts on “The magical world of crawling and discovering

  1. Hey SS,

    We’re soon nearing the end of this year and stepped onto 2015. A lot happened across the blogosphere this year; I was amused to catch up on so many new events when I opened my Feedly Reader after a long hibernation. The beginning of this year and the last saw a bunch of us bloggers participating in a month long marathon. It was fun, crazy, exciting, hectic and absolutely insane. I thought we must continue with the tradition in the upcoming year as well. Would you like to join the madness this time too?

Leave a Reply

