Posted in Happy Little things, Parenting

We are growing….

…fast. It doesn’t feel like 6 months at all.Time is flying.

Volt started turning over exactly when she was 5 months . She started rolling to her right but nowadays she can roll on both sides and also she can roll from tummy to back to tummy. Basically doing angapradakshanam πŸ™‚

I have a big mat at home on which she generally rolls. Everytime I put her on her quickdry sheet she rolls and comes out of the sheet and does pee/poo directly on the mat . Every single time it happens only on the mat not on the sheet.

She rotates so fast these days once she is on her tummy.In a minute she turns 180 degrees so I don’t even try to use the quick dry sheets.

She knows us very well now. She does not cry for me much as long as I am not in her vicinity but if I walk across or if she catches a glimse of me she does a fake cry (sometimes serious)until I lift her. That makes me feel so special.

She sleeps late and wakes up early . And her daytime naps are very short ones. I am still struggling to settle in work . Everytime she cries no matter how hard I try I cannot lock myself in my room. I run and lift her up. So struggling still …

She grins at strangers as long as they don’t try to lift her.Problem is since she smiles at them they get tempted and try to carry her and she cries immediately.

There are 3-4 rhymes which are our life saviour for now. She calms down instantly when she hears that. When B or I put her to sleep we have to sing those songs. Needless to say our ears are bleeding. Sometimes we try to improvise like…Β Mary had an elephant..Mary had a crocodile..Poor Mary!

During work breaks when I come to play with her she stretches her hand and touches my cheek . I feel so very special and when I am about to reach that cloud nine she scratches with her little nails. Ouch…That little tiger !! πŸ™‚

She is trying to move I think. She tries to lift most of her body when she is on her tummy and she makes angry noise when trying to do so. Its fun to watch. She is actually moving backwards now.

She occupies 3/4th of the bed. At any point of time either me or B will be hanging at the edge of our bed.Initially we used to check each other often in the night to see if we are still there or fell down.But nowadays we are a pro in sleeping in one single position the whole night with most of our body hanging outside.

At night, she knows which side I lie down, so she turns automatically for feeds, towards me. Just one day myself and B exchanged sides, she kept turning to B and he had to wake me up everytime she turned for feed.It was so funny.

Volt is becoming mischievous day by day. She wants to grab everything, touch everything, eat everything. When we carry her she bends in some weird angles to get a new perspective! of things. Sometimes she tries to watch things upside down.

Her kicks are very painful but her bites are very ticklish.

I thought her real name is very easy to say but shocked to see that there are so many people who cannot pronounce it properly.

8 thoughts on “We are growing….

  1. I have arrived on your blog after a year. Yes that long, and my last memory of your blog was the post that stated you had tied the knot.

    Phew time has flown too fast cause it took me good 5 minutes to realize that you are now a proud mom of a 6 month old angel. That means I have been off blogging from forever.

    Too much to catch up, but for now, sending in tons of love, gentle hugs & blessings for you & the little darling, along with ‘get well soon’ wishes for your mom.

Leave a Reply

