Volt at 5 months

  • Volt needs people around her all the time.If she cannot see a face in her vicinity she starts crying.
  • I don’t know if it is some coincidence but everytime I try to give her some ‘gyaan’ you know she just smiles and changes the whole mood.
  • She likes to be carried around the house.
  • She has learnt the use of her hands now. She tries to grab everything. When I carry her around MadamΒ will extend her hand which means I have to take her near that object which is being pointed at.
  • Anything she grabs goes into her mouth o_O
  • When I showed her paati and thatha on skype not only she remembered their faces she started laughing for all the antics. I am amazed.
  • She has no interest in turning over by herself.With help she is happy to do it though.
  • Watching the father-daughter konjifying each other makes me forget everything else.
  • Same with watching paati – pethi konjals.
  • B hums only nursery rhymes these days.. even in sleep and it is funny. He says he cannot get it out of his head πŸ˜€
  • I sincerely hope that Volt likes chocolate (B doesn’t) so that I will have company.
  • If she doesn’t that is okay too as I don’t have to share you see. πŸ˜€
  • My hair is falling falling and falling and Volt always grabs my hair for support which means it is falling at an alarming rate.
  • She sleeps with both her hands on her ears. When she reaches that position that means she is going to sleep.
  • She HATES to sleep. So it is always a big drama to put her to sleep especially in the evenings.
  • She sucks her forefingers (both hands), puts both in either side of Β her mouth and looks like a kutti rakshashi πŸ˜€
  • We got a new mosquito net for our bed. She likes to sit inside that and play.
  • She likes to scratch everything – sofa , curtains, doors , mosquito net , my cheeks and eyes o_O
  • Sometimes I wonder what she keeps thinking.
12 thoughts on “Volt at 5 months

  1. Loads of hugs to Volt ❀

    Moo does many of the stuff that Volt does, like sleeping with hands on ears, chewing both the hands at same time and mainly, hating to sleep. Moo also stares and smiles at objects and not people, which makes me think if she is seeing ghosts πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

