Posted in Blogathon 2014, crazy thoughts

Dreams and Blogathon 2014

Day before yesterday I had a dream. A kaakaa (crow – Why do I have a feeling that I write more about kaakaa in this blog than anyone else) is flying above my head, I am still sleeping,it is dark..suddenly the kaakaa does… what else a kaakaa will do when it is just above your head! that only.But just in time I roll in bed and escape.Thankfully the rolling part happened in real and the dream didnot continue.

And yesterday I had a dream in which I am solving fractions 1/2 + 3/4 + something I don’t remember now. Why brain why? Of all the problems in the world why do you choose to solve a Maths problem??

——

Today when I sat down for the last post of this blogathon,I kept thinking for 15 minutes.From philosophy to Garlic kulcha so many things came across my mind but then I decided to write about my blogathon experience itself.

My posts don’t follow any rules. They don’t convey any message. They are just random.They don’t even qualify as something written by an adult. But I have no regrets. I am happy to put down all my silly thoughts ,I don’t have to act matured here. Β And I have fun. But even behind this there is some work.

Everyday after I reach home, after finishing dinner (stomach has to be full otherwise mind won’t work – sorry Valluvar! ) I sit in front of my laptop and start thinking. I keep my face so serious that till today both B and my amma are thinking that I am doing only office work πŸ˜‰ . So they don’t disturb me at all πŸ˜€ Somedays amma will even ask me to take rest and take a break from work πŸ˜› πŸ˜› Something will click and I will start writing about it. I save it and go to sleep. Next day after reaching office I read my post again and if I have anything new to add I add it and publish.

Once that is done the fun starts.I read all my favourite blogs ,only after that I have my breakfast and start working. This month was really fun. Though it was tiring, everyday when I hit the publish button I felt good. I have started reading many new blogs due to this blogathon. Now I know a bunch of lovely people because of this πŸ˜€ – You guys are awesome – keep writing πŸ™‚

Another awesome part which TharaniΒ had already mentioned was our ‘discussion’. Many days I have sent her a Β message asking if she has prepared the post for next day and trouble her to give me some topics too πŸ™‚

Ending with a good news: Those who took “Being patient” as your new year resolution, I can give you a certificate that you all have achieved it.Yes, if you read all my posts all 31 days then that would mean only one thing. You guys have more patience than you really think! So one done in your list πŸ˜€ And if you have commented also, then you have mastered it! Congratulations!

23 thoughts on “Dreams and Blogathon 2014

  1. What a dream SS and what a description……i am still laughing on your kakaa dream..:-)

    Okay…so coming to the point…A big congratulations for completing the marathon…!!
    Loved reading ur posts…

  2. Patient means porumai saali. Patient also means noyali. No reference to the post, whatsoever. Just saying! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    You know.. there is one ss-postku-wait-pannum-sangam and I am ko pa se for it, okay! πŸ™‚

  3. I loved all your posts SS.. and would love to read more too! πŸ™‚ *greedy look*

    When parents were here, I was following the same serious-look-laptop-work mode too and got caught when appa peeped into the laptop πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ And S knows, as soon as I open my laptop, I would only go to wordpress. He actually makes fun of me saying.. “atha open panala na, vere ethum open agathoooo” πŸ˜€

  4. I can imagine you writing posts with a serious face. You are a ‘chuppa rustam’. What are you talking about being patient to have read your posts and all eh? Your posts never failed to brighten each and every day. Mmmmuah!

Leave a Reply

