Notebooks

I like to read children’s class notebooks.Whenever I go to a close relative’s place who has small kids, I spend time looking at their notebooks with their permission of course :P.

If the kid is young and is still using pencil to write, that makes it even more interesting to read.

Small kids generally get very enthu if you start looking at their books/notebooks. My youngest niece teaches me 1,2,3.. and all types of fruits. 1,2,3 may be I know but many fruit names frankly she taught me πŸ˜€

Whenever I visit my youngest cousin’s place I start reading her science books and class work.I love biology. The thing is she also gets interest and brings all her notebooks and shows them to me.

Sometimes we laugh reading her scribbles in between the class work .

I love the squared notebooks which we used for maths as kids to write numbers(how big a struggle it was then to write the number inside that tiny box), and also the maths notebooks which has margins on both sides in higher classes (I don’t remember its name)

English and Tamil handwriting books – double line and four lines notebook πŸ˜€ Those are the best. I love the double line notebook more .

If I see a stationery shop I have to work hard to control myself from buying these awesome notebooks.

I like all these now but not sure how much I liked them when I was actually using them in school πŸ˜›

20 thoughts on “Notebooks

  1. Ha! you should check out R’s notebooks…and her maths and English writing… πŸ™‚ I should do a post on her handwriting and put pictures of them..thanks for the idea πŸ™‚

  2. Me too Me too Me too!!! *raising both my arms* Looking at young kids notebooks is my favorite past time whenever we visit some of S’s relatives πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    I once saw a little boy who had written D as D for two lines and reversed it for all 8 lines πŸ˜€ How cute is that πŸ˜€
    And have you seen the dictation as in the kid has to draw whatever the teacher is dictating? Nothing can be cuter that those drawings πŸ˜€

  3. same same.. idhae am doing always!! we are all so like minded no? I keep nodding my head for half the posts I read everyday and keep saying “me too!! me too!!”
    I love organizing books too like when I was in school I had music notebook, leaf collection notebook, drawing notebook et all.. sometimes the same notebook, we part if with folding the middle paper in triangle shape to use it for two purpose..

  4. Oh yes! And the smell! And the family-activity of wrapping those books and notebooks in brown sheets at the start of academic year, I hear these days people outsource it?!! They are missing simple pleasures, sigh!

Leave a Reply

