Welcome 2014

Hey 2013 ,

You were fast , really fast . I cannot label you as a “good” or a “bad” year because you were a superb mixture of both. So many things happened so fast. To recall a few ,

-> You made me realize how I am surrounded with awesome , loving people.

-> You made me realize that everyone has faults includingΒ especially me πŸ˜€ and the best I can do to avoid tension/conflicts is to accept it .

-> You made me a stronger person and I mean it.

-> You made me realize how powerful prayers are and how important it is to believe in yourself.

-> You gave me opportunities to eat lot of nice food πŸ˜€ (can’t miss this OK)

-> You taught me that One can be super duper confused with the choices they have , but deep within, their mind knows what exactly they want. And thanks for helping me understand what I wanted.

->There were times when I was in peak tension, confused not knowing what to do, helpless.You made me realize that I can still manage to stay calm during a storm. All I need is some support from loved ones (Thanks to B) and faith.

Thanks for all the good stuff !

And darling 2014 ,

I have decided to follow two things while you are here.

1. To be thankful , small or big , find a reason to be thankful everyday .

2. To not judge anyone . This is not something new. I have been trying this for sometime. Β I do judge people but there are times when I immediately Β realize that I should not have done that. So there is hope. Just try harder.

Happy New Year Everyone. 30+ people in blogathon. Awesome. It is going to be exciting. My favourite people are in. I am going to read many new blogs too πŸ˜€ Hope I complete the blogathon this time.

22 thoughts on “Welcome 2014

  1. “You made me realize that everyone has faults including especially me πŸ˜€ and the best I can do to avoid tension/conflicts is to accept it”
    It takes a huge heart to accept that we are at fault.Usually people do not accept this fact.Great job dear.
    I hope even I am able to follow your this resolution.
    All the best SS and a very happy new yea 2014

Leave a Reply

