Ideas for blog marathon !

OK. I am not able to think . I get ideas but not able to write more than 2 lines. I already did 2 cheating posts (by posting just 1-2 pics). I was thinking of ideas for this blog marathon. There are still 15 16 more days . I need ideas. I am writing down all the ideas coming to my mind now.Β  You can pick one if you are really blocked! πŸ˜›

Guess it post :-

Hmm.. This idea is not applicable to people like Seema or GB. They cook awesome food and have food blogs. If they make a cake it looks like a cake. If they cook roti it looks like one. This is for people like me who make roti which looks like a clay made Africa map!

The idea is to post a pic of your home made food item and ask people to guess what it is. For winning entries you can promise that you will cook the same item and give it to them. There are high chances that winners may decline the prize!

Comments post:-

I already mentioned this in one of my post.

The idea is to read all your favorite blogs and create a new post and add all your comments in that ! Smart huh!

Bug Me not post:-

From morning to evening I am sure we might get bugged atleast once. May be a mosquito or someone at home or someone in office or some stranger on road.There will be atleast one. Write about them. Come on! Show your anger!

Eavesdrop post:-

If you are person travelling in public transport, you are lucky. All you have to do is sharpen your ears and listen.Listen deeply. These days people talk everything loud and clear in bus – yeah I know a person’s monthly salary, her company name and when she is planning to have a kid .

Now don’t tell me that this is bad . We have 16 days. SIXTEEN LONG DAYS. SIXTEEEEEEEN POSTS AND ZEEEROOOO IDEA.

Did I scare you enough?

Ask husband to take pictures and post it post:-

If your husband has a camera and loves taking pics, then you are all set. Ask him to take pics of hmm lets say some interesting kitchen paathrams (utensils) like cooker weight , Strainer, fork , spoon, different types of ladles and then post it. Remember they won’t agree immediately to take pics.They will give reasons like there is no sunset, no hue, not enough blue, the subject doesnot have enough emotion/expression (!) ,aperture, shutter speed blah and blah. The trick is to open your mouth like you are going to swallow one biggg Tirupathi laddoo in one go and say a loud “Wowwwwwwwwwwww” after each pic they take! πŸ˜€

Don’t worry. Be happy! We can do it!

 

9 thoughts on “Ideas for blog marathon !

  1. Wah wah! when the ideas so interesting I am sure the next 16 days are going to be pure delight reading your sweet posts. For cute bloggers like you it should be mandatory to post 365 days a year :mrgreen: 😈

  2. Super and ROFL ideas! I loved the Tirupati laddoo styled WOW! But seriously, the kitchen patram idea I like. I love to see different kitchen utensils, though am not so fond of cooking:)

  3. Hi! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this website?
    I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

Leave a Reply

