Posted in Bloggin Marathon Jan 2013, crazy thoughts

Happy Bhogi !

Today is Bhogi festival. I got up at 6:15 in the morning and when I came out of the room, the hall was kinda hazy.I saw my MIL drawing kolam and got little tensed. I thought “Oh God , my first pongal and I got up late and pooja is already over. I can see the smoke from dhoop sticks” . Then slowly all my senses started working and I realized it was not the smell of dhoop, but smoke from burnt rubber. Shabbaaa!!! We really misunderstood what bhogi(Lohri) is about and what “Pazhaiyana kazhidhal”means!!!

Apparently smoke from rubber early in the morning turns me into philosophical mode. Here you go.

On this festive day

Let’s burn all our fears and try to reach our dreams.

Let’s burn all the useless superstitious thoughts in our mind and try to be more sensible.

Let’s burn all our vengence, enmity and try to love more.

Let’s smile often and more and be beautiful.

 

Happy Sankranthi ! Eat lot of vadai and have fun ! Pongalo Pongal in advance!

 

6 thoughts on “Happy Bhogi !

Leave a Reply

