Random Ranganayaki Returns !

#1

In the last 15 days of cooking I have hurt myself 3-4 times. Baj has come to a conclusion that I cannot handle knives. Instead of cutting lady’s finger I cut my finger. And my knives (all 3) act very blunt when they cut onions but when it comes to my finger they just get so excited 😑 The latest cut was yesterday’s and it was little deep. When bleeding had stopped and I was OK, baj said ” OK, now we are out of band aids please please wait till get a new batch” πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

 

#2

Before marriage , amma used to shout at me often saying ‘you are not doing any work, you should learn cooking, atleast try to wash utensils, lazy donkey ,waste monkey etc etc’. Few days back, I sawΒ  2 missed calls from her and called her . She was tensed as I didn’t pick up the call before. I said ‘ I was washing utensils ma, that is whyΒ  I did not pick up the call..tell me’. We spoke for sometime and the next day she comes and tellsΒ  me “I could not sleep last night after hearing that you were washing all the paathram , I felt so sad “. I cannot explain here how I felt on hearing this but it took me some time to cool her.

 

Today morning in bus I was sooo into ‘ponniyin selvan’ that I forgot about blog marathon. Now I cannot think of anything. So , a random post today.

Warning:- Tomorrow if again I don’t get any topic, I will read all your posts , create a new post here and write all the comments here. Visit this space tomorrow to readΒ my comments on your posts πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

I am loving this blog marathon. I am using my brain daily because of this πŸ˜€

 

 

14 thoughts on “Random Ranganayaki Returns !

  1. LOL on the new idea for the blogging marathon..thats what I am going to do when I run out of posts πŸ™‚

    Errr…take care of your fingers..

    and yaa..ammas tend to be a bit dramatic about the patrams….once you go to her place, she will give you a sinkful and say ‘chalo now finish these, you have enough practice eh?’ well thats what my Amma does πŸ™‚

  2. Nice to read about Amma here after a long time. Convey my regards to her, will ya? I thought of doing a picture post for today! But couldnt upload from home 😦 Still wondering what to write…

  3. like for the love of your mum and the blog marathon, be safe with knife, better change them, onion always expect chances to make you cry, so better be safe and through all the knife and get a new one.

  4. Point #1 and #2.. still the same with me after being married for 1.5yrs. I manage to hurt myself everyday and S runs to get band-aids often. Recently last week, at mom’s place.. i hurt myself again and S was helpless as amma didnt have any band-aids. Amma always feels bad, for the early morning cooking I have to do and loads of pathrams to wash.. while she herself had been doing it for 30+ years. I think its the mother genes that make them like this πŸ™‚

  5. your finger is also a LADIES Finger πŸ™‚ he he he he

    as they say in punjabi santa singh and banta singh one and the same thing πŸ™‚

    and point 2 well I had that a decade ago when I called parents home telling them I cooked my dinner myself but had to make rice as i cant make a chapati.. I could hear my mum crying πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

