Posted in daily daily, Just for fun

Aiyoo Raamaa times of India

Reporting from chennai.. πŸ˜€

#1

I am having super awesome time with my darling niece(N).We sing rhymes together, we play new new games , we run , we eat… fun fun fun

One fine evening, in the terrace, she was singing and playing Ringa Ringa Roses we were all sitting and chatting. It was so cute to watch that I went and started playing with her.

After 3 times, I felt dizzy,went and sat.

N: ech ech (SS), dinga dinga doches (She wanted to play Ringa Ringa Roses again)

Me: Okieee

We both went round and round and round. After some 7 times my head started rotating faster than the earth. I could see US and Australia. But madam ji was not tired.I tried distracting her showing kaakaa s and aeroplanes. unhunn.. No we were focussed you see.

N: ech echchch , dinga dinga doches , vaaaaaaaa.

Me : Aiyyo Rama (but a sweeter aiyyo ramaΒ  πŸ™‚ )

#2

There is an underpass very close to my house. One day when I was coming back from office, I was walking towards a hot chips shop. Already I was in a big confusion OK whether to buy fryums or masala chips or salted chips. Suddenly some guy called me.

Guy: Excuse me, I came by bus.I just came under the pass . Now how do I go under? ? ? (with lot of actions)

Me: 😯 😯 !?!?!???!!!

After a pause

Guy: Ah! Do you understand English?

Me: !! Aiyyoo Ramaa!

While typing this I feel that I have already told you about this incident. Did I? or was it in my dream? Aiyoo Ramaa!

#3

I have a dull white cotton pant.One day I neatly ironed it and wore it to office. In chennai heat it was so comfortable.But on the way, I was put in shared-auto mixer grinder and the outcome- My pant looked like it was straight out of washing machine.In office,

Friend 1 : what are you wearing?

Before I could answer,

friend 2: why are you wearing a Night Pant !

Me: Aiyoo Ramaa!!

#4

I am working from chennai for few days, new office new people. I have few friends there though. One of my friend’s teammate came to me.

F: Hi,Do you have a hairpin?

My mind voice: What! I don’t even know her, why is she asking meee? Poor thing She must be really hungry.

Me: mm no, sorry,I don’t have an apple.

F: Aiyoo Ramaa!!!

 

 

 

30 thoughts on “Aiyoo Raamaa times of India

  1. :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:
    My stomach is paining from all the laughter this post brought! πŸ˜€
    Aiyooo Rama… super poonge! πŸ˜€
    I am reading this post again and again, inspite of being busy at work… If I invite stares from my colleagues, SS is to be blamed for coming up with such super duper post πŸ˜€

  2. ahahahahha!

    Thats why I avoid cotton pants…people have asked me multiple times if I forgot to change my dress in a hurry to get to work after sending R off to school 😦

  3. he he he the night pants made me laugh out loud, I bought these trousers khadi silk types cottony .. (I dont know aiiyoo rama).. it was old style with bell bottom types and As I walked in wearing my BRAND NEW trousers , I was told I forgot to change and i had jsut spent 28 pounds on it .. definitely AIyoooooo Rama time

    he he he he πŸ™‚ nice ones

  4. kashta kalam.. I meant for people who interact with you.. adhu eppadinga hairpin apple aachu? neega pasi mayakathulae irundheengalo?
    but had a good laugh πŸ™‚

  5. Aiyoo Rama! I didn’t get the ‘underpass guy’ thing at all 😦
    ‘Dinga Dinga Doches’ doesn’t cause ‘rotating head feeling ‘ only to kids I think..and that too 7 times in Chennai heat! No wonder you saw US and Australia πŸ™‚

    1. I myself din’t get what he told..I was trying to find out the meaning and in that gap he asked “Do you know English” !!

      I know..appaaaa their energy level!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

