I thought I loved Geography!!!

We were in chennai that time .My amma and my chithi had gone to attend a wedding.They left on sunday itself . I could not take a long leave, so I started on tuesday morning. Since my friends kept teasing me that I had put on lot of weight I decided to walk till the mandap. The wedding was on wednesday.

I started walking and reached some place. My subconscious mind told me that I have landed in a wrong place.There were so many people around me but I didnot understand a word they spoke. I got scared.I called my mother and chithi and asked them where they were. Their reply shocked me.

Amma: Where are you da?

Me: Amma I don’t know. It looks like..like Gujarat!

Amma: oh *worried* Why did you go there. The wedding is in Madhya Pradesh.

Me: ohhh.. Amma I think I took a wrong turn and landed up here. what shall I do now?

Amma : OK baby, You must be tired now. Go to a hotel and stay there tonight, morning you can come here.

I sat in the hotel lobby thinking about how to reach MP in the morning. In my mind I imagined India map. And I imagined it wrong. In the map Gujarat was in the MP’s place and MP was in Gujarat!!

* So in my dream I realize that my geography knowledge is so bad so so bad . It disturbs me a lot and I get scared, but the dream is not over yet. To reassure me, my real sub conscious mind sends my cousin into the dream *

Hotel room is bookedΒ  and I am so relieved to see my cousin there in the same hotel. WeΒ  talked for a long time,went to a nearby restaurant and had dinner together. The food was awesome, super awesome but it was so costly. We paid Rs. 10,000 just for food and left the restaurant.

I could not believe that I had paid 10,000 rupees for a dinner. It was too much.On the way back to our hotel room , I told my cousin,

Me: What ya.. the food is so costly here. Just for a two day trip I have spent so much money. You know what, I am going to make this trip worth for the money. Tomorrow as soon as we reach MP,first thing, I am going to Ranthambore National Park andΒ  going to have fun!!!!

*** I wake up from my dream. Ranthambore National park in MP????? Man… How the hell did I score 85% in 10th std Geography??? With this level of knowledge I should have never passed it!!! ***

*** In the scene where I tell amma that I am in Gujarat, I remember RM’s name came up, but I don’t remember much of it ***

*** This was yesterday’s dream, writing this masterpiece down before I forget ***

*** As I am typing this, I have our own India map open in another window. I am still shocked about my Geography General knowledge you see ***

*** So people never ask me for direction, b’coz you know the truth now ***

 

20 thoughts on “I thought I loved Geography!!!

  1. ROFL….babes you are amazing,what dreams you get πŸ™‚
    Since you have put on weight so you decided to walk till MP and then landed in Gujarat.So how much kilos did you loose? πŸ™‚
    You should have visited my home na in MP πŸ™‚

    1. hehe..
      I don’t know how much I lost. The walking part did not appear at all in my dream. So the main purpose was not solved πŸ˜€

      I would have searched for your home in Gujarat considering my geo knowledge πŸ˜›

  2. hahahahahah! you SS, should get into some serious comedy writing…I mean honestly..what were you doing before you went to sleep??? going through the map of India πŸ™‚

    Errr…having laughed loudly, can I tell you that I am horrible with directions…RD will tell you NEVER EVER EVER to believe me..if I say I am sure we have to go right, he will take the left turn and reach the right place as well 😦

    Big hugs on that πŸ™‚ you remembered me in your dream..awww..how sweet is that

    1. hehehe,,, map of India !! hahahaha

      hehehehe..you too?This one reason is enough for my amma to say no to bike!!! πŸ˜€

      Yes yes I did, though I don’t remember the full scene πŸ™‚

  3. Hahaha… Please please please blog often. Love reading your posts πŸ™‚

    And lemme tell you a secret, I am bad at geography too but I never scored well in school also. We were always given an India map during exam and asked to locate 5 places. And I always guessed all 5 places πŸ˜›

  4. what Ranthambore National park not in MP? where did they move it now? Please to pardon my ignorance of north India as if I am an expert of south India.. I know 60% of Tamil nadu and that’s it.. You are better than me SS so pat your back.. πŸ™‚
    when I read Gujarat, MPitself I sensed that it was a dream – by a fellow-dreamer-in-same-line.. I even walked to US from UK you know?
    So now we all know that SS scored 85% in Geography in 10th Std.. drum rolls please…
    Appo neenga nijamavae padichu irundhaaa? venamm SS naadu thangadhuuu.. πŸ™‚

  5. Now that is serious weight shedding walk….I mean, I too get worked up by my weight issues but have never ever walked from Chennai to Gujarat even in my wildest dreams 😦
    Absolutely loooooved this post SS….I am taking big lessons about variety of dreams from you πŸ˜€

    1. hehe.. I get this(weird) type of dreams often.. like walking sideways on a mountain πŸ˜› , parking my car underground I mean I actually dig a hole and park my car in my dream πŸ˜›

  6. Wow SS I m sure u would hv lost a looooot of weight walking to MP!! ROFL.. πŸ™‚
    Paying 10,000/- for a dinner was too good!! Sometimes its so funny that we dream about all this isnt it!!

    You plz do write often n entertain us!! I enjoy reading ur posts!! (I hv already mentioned this earlier too)

    1. hehehe yeah.. but the walking part was not very detailed you know πŸ™‚
      I know.. I still remember a white slip where RS.10000 was printed . πŸ™‚

      Thanks a lot dear!! πŸ™‚

  7. Bwahahahahaha πŸ˜€ Suuper fun post. Now lets not discuss weight issues ok? Super thin girl – you dont start walking anywhere – you will vanish into thin air! – Ah! What rhyming words πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

