Posted in Just for fun, Road Tales

Random Ranganayaki!

* I am alive and I am ok. hu ha.. Thankoo and love you!!

* I went to my hometown last week and it rained like anything. I am lucky! πŸ˜€

* The night train journey was too good, peeping through the window ,watching grey sky, lonely trees in the paddy fields, cooool breeze.. Bliss!

* I meet atleast one “peter” person during each train journey. Once one paatiΒ  was singingΒ  her son’s puranam.How good he is, how great his college is, what a big company he is working for, how pretty her anklets are!!! mudiyala..Β  She didnot stop. She kept on singing.. I asked amma “Why me? why should I know all these? Am I going to marry him or what?” Amma just laughed.

* This time I met another peter party who was trying to show off that she knows 5 languages and she can sing in 3 languages.Her daughter was sleeping at upper berth but this lady was looking at me and singing. I really didnot know how to react. Again mudiyala. why why why..Its a short 10 hr journey and in those 10 hrs 8 hrs we are going to sleep. Then why put so much scene for 2 hrs! Its not about what they talk, its about how they talk, how their tone changes when you say you travelled by bus not by a car.

*Amma and I had an amazing 3 hour train journey. The full seat was ours and we had brought so much to eat and drink. We both had kalkiyin siru kathaigal book vol 1 and vol 2 in hand, reading laughing enjoying the rain. Fun fun!

* In train, a girl told me that she was born in Kolkata. Two people came to my mind immediately – RM and Seema πŸ˜€

* I met one of my distantttt relative’s son – 12 years old and in one day we became so close that he refused to eat without me . Cute na!

* I met Srirangam Ranganathar after a long time. Yeah yeah he is absolootely doing fine, sleeping taking rest!!! Bought 3 plates of puliodharai, 2 – I ate and the last one I shared a portion with amma as she was staring at me the whole time(to avoid unnecessary stomach pain you see!).

* Friends came to my home, ordered pizza, ate laughed so much so so much.

* These days I am watching all scary movies only. My amma is now scared of me.

* When I told amma that there is a new train from her hometown to coimbatore, she asked “DoesΒ  it start from my hometown?” I said yes and she started smiling big time .FYI, we don’t know a single person in coimbatore. Then why this big smile you ask? because now there is a train to coimbatore from HER place! I am telling you age is just a number you write in application forms. It has no other significance!

* We had our own TN “parota” after a long time.

* Today a bus driver scolded me for asking if that bus goes to xyz place. I smiled big time because I didnot understand a single word he spoke! Only Advantage of not knowing a language πŸ˜›

 

22 thoughts on “Random Ranganayaki!

  1. These train co-passengers are full bandha parties I say. Rarely do we meet genuinely nice people!

    I heard Srirangam Ranganathar doesn’t get enough time to sleep ‘cos too many ppl are visiting him these days. Is the temple too crowded? (One reason why we skipped the visit!)

    I want to eat Parotta NOW! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  2. hahahaha! loved loved loved the update…errr…you remembered me with Calcutta..happy happy I am πŸ™‚

    Glad to know things are fine and please pass on the congrats to aunty for the training starting from HER hometown…I know the feeling πŸ˜‰

  3. Amma is so cute..definitley its something to rejoice when new development happens in your hometown.And yes a new train starting from your place is something to celebrate πŸ™‚

    Hope you had amazing time in your hometown.

  4. Its a pleasure reading ur blogs!! Can you believe it? I was in the washroom and when I realised u hv a new blog, I spent extra time there and read ur blog completely and when I came out I had a faint smile in my face where as the gals waiting outside gave weird stares at me.. Wonder wat they thought?? :p Hey dont look at me like that thats wat I do when I go to Loo, smart phone n wordpress u see :p

    First of all I love train jounrneys, and weirdo passengers makes it more fun!! Ur mom is the cutest!! U should hv played ur veena when ur co-passanger started singing *wink wink*

    Moms n their obsession with their hmetowns Ufff.. Whenever Mom hears “Mysore” in TV/News/Radio she becomes super active and super happy!!

    Hv a nice week ahead!!

    1. Awww.. I am in cloud 5499!! πŸ˜€ Thank you Thank you!

      haha If I had played violin, she would have pulled the chain and jumped out of the train!

      Thanks πŸ™‚ You too! πŸ™‚

  5. Glad to get updates from you and to know that you are fine and having a good time πŸ˜€
    Train journeys are always eventful…. πŸ˜† @ always travelling with Peters πŸ˜†
    Please pass my greetings to your mum for a new train started from her hometown…it’s a BIG thing πŸ˜‰
    It’s raining at my end just now πŸ˜€

    1. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      That bus driver said it goes to z place. I wanted to get down in between. but to reach Z there are 2 routes.. I was confused, so asked him.. May be he had a fight with someone and his anger got transferred to me! πŸ˜›

  6. You remembered me when you heard Kolkata? So sweet of you. Missed you around dear.

    TN parotas are awesome no? They call it barota right?

    Please pass on a ‘Mmmuah’ to Amma frm my behalf, will ya? You should have celebrated the inauguration of train from her hometown na? I can understand her feeling as I too jumped like a toddler when I heard that a traffic signal post was inaugurated in Kundapura (my home town).

Leave a Reply

