Posted in Thoughts of a confused child

Life is an experiment..

Aim:– To waste everyone’s precious time.

Things Required:- A problem in your life, a fb account, some good souls around you, 3 egg dosas, a dog and a traffic signal

Procedure :-Β  Sit idle. If you are lucky unlucky enough problems will find you out and reach you automatically.

Inference:-

We can divide it into 3 stages.

Stage 1 :-

1. You are worried.

2. Happy songs cheer you up.

3. You believe that in life after a bad phase there WILL be a good phase and you decide to wait for this bad phase to get over soon.

4. You believe you are strong enough to handle it.

5. You see a lot of inspiring messages on FB (not applicable all the time) and it gives you new hope. At this stage even a traffic signal changing from red to green gives a new meaning in your life.

6. You happily stuff 3 egg dosas and go to office and feel high and sleepy.

Stage 2:-

1.You are worried.

2. Good music cheers you up.

3. You believe that in life after a bad phase there WILL be a good phase but in your case ALONE the bad phase is extending little longer than expected.

4. You reach out to your friends and they say “Everything will be ok soon” .It calms you down.

5. You pray for strength to handle it.

6. You read FB messages hoping that it would cheer you up (but only the opposite is happening).You are unable to differentiate between red and amber in traffic signal.

6. You happily stuff 3 egg dosas and go to office and feel high and sleepy.

Stage 3:-

1. You are silent.

2. Good music only makes you cry.

3. Is there anything called “good” phase in life?

4. When your friends advise you that “Everything will be alright soon”, your mind argues with every single piece of advice you get. Your heart goes and hides somewhere deep inside that all good words from your friends fail to reach it.

5. You walk like a zombie , go to office, do nothing and come back home and do nothing.

6. Its been days since you checked FB and your bus waits in the same signal 3 times.

7. You see a dog sleeping in the middle of the road and notice that no vehicle is honking at it.Instead they all just take a turn and pass through the sides.Suddenly you understand the meaning of your life. You Believe that you are strong enough to handle this.You switch on all the lights and your heart feels the brightness. You remember your good friend going through a rough phase , call him up and explain him how to make Bisi bela bath.Before hanging up you tell him that “Be strong! Good times are not far! ” in bold.

8. You happily stuff 3 egg dosas and go to office and feel high and sleepy and happy.

Conclusion:-

1.Only few people in this world have the ability to make sure that their eating habits never get affected by their problems,no matter how big the problem is! πŸ˜€

2.It is possible to waste someone else’s time by doing pointless experiments πŸ‘Ώ

3.On a serious note, you need friends in your life. They may not be able to solve your problems, they may not be able to give you a meaningful advice.But they have this power to calm you down just by listening to your problems.

 

P.S:- Work is hectic and there are so many things going on in life.So I am not updating my blog regularly.But I am totally ok. Love you all πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

38 thoughts on “Life is an experiment..

  1. forget stages wages, happiness, having it in you yaada yaada yaada..WHAT ARE EGG DOSAS!!! ask amma to post the recipe please!!

    PS – I do care for you SS, just that I care for the egg dosas more πŸ˜‰

    1. Normal dosa ke upar anda phodke daalne ka… Bas! Fancy more? Beat eggs, throw in onions, chillies, tomatoes, dhania patta, cheese, falaana dikaana and spread the mixture over dosa!

      1. I mean as soon as you spread dosa batter on the tawa, you have spread the egg on top of it. It will cook along with the dosa…

        Ooops! I just discovered thet I voluntarily poke my nose into conversations related to food… Sorry. SS, please ask Amma and share the recipe 😳

  2. I am with you on conclusion #1….Err…are egg dosas cousins of omelet? or are they dosas stuffed with scrambled eggs?? this proves my soul aim of life, looking for recipes πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    Enjoy life, work and food and remember we are there for all your experiments and moments of worry πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  3. Why is the post tagged with ‘genius at work’? No.. Just asking! πŸ˜‰

    Your post reminds me of the long-long-ago-so-long-ago days of Physics record book. Last done in my 10th. Heh! I am old! πŸ˜€

    Okay.. Cutting all the crap, you have a way with words. You write so well. And you think so well. I am like the friend you mentioned. I may not be able to solve your problems. I may not be able to give you meaningful advice. All I can do is pray for all your problems to get resolved. Sooner or later, God will heed to my request unable to bear my torture for long. So hold on till that, okay! πŸ˜‰ Things will definitely get better! Hugs.

    P.S – I too want to know the recipe for egg dosa. Guest post from Amma please! πŸ˜‰

    1. for first question – PASS πŸ˜›

      Noo we are youth πŸ˜› our physics record is old..avlodan πŸ˜‰

      “You write so well” – ipdiye usupethi uspethiye odamba ranagala paduthidranga pa πŸ˜›

      SnS , I love you! You are one awesome friend. I mean every single time (when I am missing in the blog world) you take care and send me a msg to check if I am ok. And to be true your message cheers me up every time.

      Aaaahhh IIIIIIIIIIII MADE ITTTTTTTTTT!!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      I love you πŸ™‚

      1. ‘Why is the post tagged with β€˜genius at work’?’ – Allow me to answer plz…

        It takes a genius to write such a sophisticated post on a problem in your life, a fb account, some good souls around you, 3 egg dosas, a dog and a traffic signal. You are a true super hero SS πŸ™‚

  4. Hey Me also in Category #1, Infact I tend to eat more junk when I am depressed and sad.. I just cant skip my meals when I am sad.. πŸ™‚ sounds funny when I write it but its true!!

    I hv to say that the way u think n pen down is remarkably unique and different!!I like it!!

  5. At first I got worried and then I read thru the post and saw all is well, read the whole post again ROTFL πŸ˜€ Really!

    Thheeeeheheheheheh.I dont understand how people cannot eat – no matter what. Sometimes when mood’s upset eating loads of unhealthy food perks me up completely!

  6. yes point 3 is so true you need friends for sure and they are the best thing to happen to you ..

    I am not sure what category i am in BUt i eat all the time …

    and I second Seema’s point above indeed a sophisticated post revovled around the nemesis FB .. and the best thing FOOOOOOOOD and FRIENDS .. both start with a “F” πŸ™‚ wow I found it today …

    you take care

  7. I don’t belong in #1…. Too excited or too worried, appetite disappears…

    I agree friends are important… Take care SS

  8. thathuva maadhaa ss vazhga valarga πŸ™‚ jokes apart are you still on the down phase? I will keep you on my prayers girl.. no worries.. be happy.
    egg dosa is always the savior for Adi.. If I my mind refuses to think I just go with egg dosa for her..
    you had 3 when you were sad? I can’t do that sweetheart..
    hugs, hugs and more hugs… enga ippo konjam siringa parpom? aannn I see those beautiful eyes smiling now.. good girl πŸ™‚

    1. haha πŸ˜€
      Thanks a lot Ani. Thanks Thanks.. Problem mela problem mela problem.. mudila nanum evlo naal dan nallava mariyeeee nadikardhu πŸ˜›

      Wow Adi likes it too πŸ™‚ Yay..

      *smiling big time now* πŸ™‚

      love you!

  9. oye babes what a style…you have written it in such a science lab books types,geek eh? πŸ™‚
    I want egg dosa now…

  10. OK I guess I am the only idiot who gives up on food at the first hint of trouble. errr..no that is not true. I eat. I only give up on food when I am angry. But I am not anrgy right now and talking about food has made me hungry. Let me go hunt something down. πŸ˜€

    Friends are so very important. They make this world go around, me thinks. πŸ™‚

  11. This post cracked me up:-) You are a riot! Deriving messages for life from a traffic signal turning green from red, people by-passing a dog on a road….! Loved the note on how important a place a friend holds.. Very true.. If there is anything I’d feel grateful for in life, its for the wonderful friends who have been with me:-)

  12. Haiya, why is there no 4. Egg Dosas are good food. Especially when self made, despite a riotous day. Hilarious post πŸ™‚ Following you!

Leave a Reply

