Posted in daily daily

Home Alone saturday and fun sunday!

Saturday I was home alone, amma was still in chennai. I got up little late than usual, came around my house few times, made tea and had it with two buns.It was two weeks since I touched the violin but I didnot have the mood. So turned on the TV. As usual there was nothing good in it. My friend had given me Castle season 4 , started watching it continuously.I have stayed alone many times before but some days are just boring and gloomy. Saturday was one such day. I just had some noodles and some snacks and kept on watching Castle. Then practised violin for sometime.scared all the neighbours away (I kept the door close, so no mouse came in OK!).

In the evening I so badly wanted to have a hot hot brownie.But being lazy I decided to have nei chakkarai instead.

At night had some milk and switched on the tv again, saw kannathil muthamittal once again and fell in love with the music,all the actors and their awesome acting one more time.Then I started to walk around the house andΒ  realized how dirty it was. I felt like every single dust particle was looking at me ,smiling and saying “Ha ha tomorrow your amma will be back, she will notice us and will beat you with a broom. We should tell you atleast keep the broom clean!”. All laziness vanished in a second and suddenly I felt like I had ten hands. Took a broom quickly cleaned the house, dumped every single piece of cloth lying around inside the washing machine, turned it on.Then went inside the kitchen, washed the stove and vessels, arranged the slippers properly outside, took hair bath and then put the clothes for drying.At the end I was tired and slept peacefully.

Morning I got up early, cleaned the house again πŸ™„ , ran to the nearby shop , bought milk and curd , cooked something, practised violin again , took bath, ate, watched sathi leelavathi for sometime (laughed again) and ran to violin class. When I came back from the class amma was already there at home. I was expecting some real good compliments from her about my err… cooking and keeping the house sparkling clean.But..but you know what happened? she looks at the cloth kept on fridge’s handle and complains that I have not folded it properly!!!If you look at my house really its not that sparkling clean and all since we have too much stuff in this small house but still my mother has principles you see. One of her principles is to scold me now and then to keep me grounded πŸ˜›

Amma was little worried about some things,Β  I told her what SnS told me few days back – “If we all threw our problems in a pile and saw everyone else’s, we’d grab ours back!’. I kind of made it as a story 😎 and told her. She seemed to be okay. Then again after sometime she said something else and I told her another story.

Evening we both went to buy vegetables, on the way back I bought a brownie and a kachori :D. We came back home and ate it. On the way back to home she again started worrying and I said,

Me: *Gave her some longgg advice and then* so don’t worry ok. I actually have one more story for this situation ma. Shall I tell you?

Amma:*terrified* No No no please.Already heard too many stories today.One more and my ears would start bleeding then.

*cha!! looks like people can’t digest if I act all matured and responsible*

Then amma made the actual kuzhi paniyaram. Only after eating those I realized what a pathetic cook I am!!!She made it with fried onion,chilly and curry leaves plus green chutney.It was awesome. I don’t remember how many I ate but I remember having a stomach ache after eating- overloading I say!!! πŸ™„

That is all I did over the weekend.

hmmm… 5 days to go for next weekend!!!!

Have a good week people!! πŸ˜€

21 thoughts on “Home Alone saturday and fun sunday!

  1. What a super weekend…I HAVE to meet your Amma

    Errr….about the cleaning…pssst…all mothers are like that okie? Mine would say,…why is the kachra cleaning cloth not clean enough *Rolls eyes*

    LOL on Amma’s reaction to stories πŸ™‚

  2. What? You didn’t watch Padaiappa? I did!! **Evil laughter**

    I too made Paniyaaram yesterday with thengai chutney. Both Keer and Kau said ‘nanna ikku’ and ate! Well, the CH after eating a dozen odd ones, realised there could be some serious shortage of stuff for me. But then, ‘vaadikkaiaalara-galin thriupthi-ye engal nokkam!’ No?! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I’ll gloat shamelessly ‘cos it was the first time I did it!

    Have a good week, ss! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    1. Nooo… when ? which channel? I missed it!

      Wowwwww..”vaadikkaiaalara-galin thriupthi-ye engal nokkam!”- hahaha πŸ™‚
      Getting compliments from keer and kau means you are expert in paniyaaram making now. hyd ku oru ticket podu pa!!! πŸ™‚

  3. You could have come home no? I would have made you once whole pan of brownies…

    Reading about the ‘kuzhi paniyaram’s, I wanna buy one tawa just for that. Hopefully soon.

    Ok, I’ll appreciate your efforts of cleaning the home at night. That was lottts of work done at a shot. Superbbb!

  4. Ha! Its always amma’s fear that makes us keep things clean no? And like RM already mentioned – my mom is always fussy about the kitchen cleaning cloth not being clean enough!! Talk about OCD! Duh!

    And let me plan a blog meet, wait-then you better come with your Violin and give us all a concert…

    1. My mom too. cleaning cloth, welcome mat,dish washing scrubber everything should be clean!!!!!

      Yayyy blog meet πŸ˜€ but violin ? seriously? bring earplugs and most importlantly no weapons allowed! πŸ˜›

  5. πŸ™‚ happy weekend I guess , you know when i was home I would make sure that parents went out and about without me so i could be alone and then it was party time.. od anything and best was stay out late at night πŸ™‚

    And good No more mouse .. else again history would have repeated hje he he

    Too many stories πŸ™‚

  6. Aiyo you scared your mum with stories πŸ˜‰
    Wow! I love you more for doing so much cleaning in one go πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Have a fantastic week SS πŸ™‚

  7. I wish I get to be home alone for a day but at a home where its all clean, food is ready to be served and I don’t even have to life my finger..bliss..
    have a good week ahead ss..

  8. You are indeed a super hero with the amount of cleaning you did in one stretch πŸ™‚

    In my case if I do something which I am expecting appreciation then I myself say “Mummy I did something and I am so proud of myself.Am truly your daughter”
    Now tell me in such cases how can a mum not appreciate her darling daughter πŸ™‚

  9. Cleaning fearing ammma.. too good.. I loved the one where u say- β€œHa ha tomorrow your amma will be back, she will notice us and will beat you with a broom. We should tell you atleast keep the broom clean!” Too good!!

    I am sure ur Amma is all scared of ur stories by now… :p

    Sometimes its nice to be home alone!! May be this weekend I will be in the same state!!

Leave a Reply

