Vetti Scene !*

Hellooooo… I just came here to show off that ” I ” made kuzhi paniyaaram today  😀

My mother and chithi warned me that it is not easy and the batter will stick to the kuzhi paniyaram pan. Also asked me to use oil generously. I did and it did come out well without any problem! So Yay to me!!!!

Sorry I don’t have a pic of the finished product b’coz while my left hand was trying to turn on the camera , right hand labokified everything 😀 😀 😀

 

* Showing off too much

16 responses to “Vetti Scene !*”

  1. Sugar and Spice Avatar
    Sugar and Spice

    Super! ‘labokified’ was the best! 😀 😀

    When shall I come to labokify?! 😉 😉

    1. summerscript Avatar
      summerscript

      He he… anytime 😀 but I didnot have patience to make chutney you know , had it with tomato ketchup 😛 Is that ok for you? 😛

  2. R's Mom Avatar
    R’s Mom

    Errr…you are reading too much of R now a days!!

    Congrats on the making..errr..is this what is called Apams made with rice flour, gud, banana, etc?

    1. summerscript Avatar
      summerscript

      R is a genius RM!! I made it with left over dosa batter :)No no banana

      P.S I am still laughing at the tiger-deer story 😀

      1. lostinmylilworld Avatar
        lostinmylilworld

        Hey isnt it “Paddu” wat we call in kannada, Made of dosa batter with onions etc..? or is it something new sweet? We use a similar pan which has around 11 holes..

        When will I get a chance to Labokify it ?!

        1. summerscript Avatar
          summerscript

          Hey, not sure about the name but yes with dosa batter + onions, There is a sweet variety too – http://www.rakskitchen.net/2009/05/sweet-paniyaram-and-kara-paniyaram.html

          Hehe 🙂 I realised on sunday (after eating the ones made by mymom) that what I made was so bad 😛

  3. My era Avatar
    My era

    This looks yum…can this be done in an Idli stand???

    1. summerscript Avatar
      summerscript
  4. Bikram Avatar
    Bikram

    You sure its a jsut a show off .. I think its you trying ot make us jealous toooooooooo and drooool toooooo 🙂

    1. summerscript Avatar
      summerscript

      hehehe.. just show off 😀
      Come here I will ask my amma to prepare it for you! 🙂

      1. Bikram Avatar
        Bikram

        Pakka .. I will hold you to you this .. But then even if you dont ask her I can myself ask , I can do that when it comes to FOOOD 🙂 he he he

  5. anisnest Avatar
    anisnest

    ha ha on the “labokifying…”.. kuzhi paniyaram looks yummyyy… konjam recipe-yum post pannungama..

    1. summerscript Avatar
      summerscript

      hehe.. Recipe lam edume illa Ani.. I just used dosa batter. Amma added fried onions + green chillies + curry and coriander leaves with it. It requires lot of oil.

  6. Home Alone saturday and fun sunday! | summerscript

    […] amma made the actual kuzhi paniyaram. Only after eating those I realized what a pathetic cook I am!!!She made it with fried onion,chilly and curry leaves plus green chutney.It was awesome. I […]

  7. archierocks Avatar
    archierocks

    Enakum venum. Damn you! Nalla thinu!

    1. summerscript Avatar
      summerscript

      haha.. Ayyo later only I realized how bad mine was, amma made the best crispy ones.. Vango Vango..Veetuku Vango!! 😀

Leave a comment