Posted in Just for fun

Weekend at chennai

There was a big grand engagement ceremony on sunday and we all had awesome time there.. Sharing some moments here ..

#########################################################

#the debate

Pooja is going on, I am sitting in the front row with two aunties on either sides.

Aunt1: *At me* You lost so much weight!

Me: *smiling*

Aunt2: No, she looks the same as we saw her last time.

Aunt1: No no, look I can see her collar bones..

Me: *smiling again*

Aunt2: pssst..its just this dress..look at her big dhoppai (belly)

*Smiling AWKWARDLY I changed seat*

###################################################################

#the million dollar question

Aunt A:- Why don’t you wear a big bindi?

*before I could answer*

Aunt A: You should have worn a saree.. if not for these functions when will you wear?

Me: mmm.. Aunty your saree color is too good, where from? (** an aunty in the making **)

*lame attempt to change the topic but it worked πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ *

######################################################################

#the million dollar question2

Aunt X:- talking to a married couple* So when is the good news?

Guy:- *with a smile on his face* in two months .

I don’t know if his answer was sarcastic or anything but Aunt X had no more questions πŸ˜€

###########################################################################

# Some people cannot accept changes in life

I was wearing this huge earring which is unusual. More than 10 people came and said

People: wow I have never seen you like this, with such big earrings

Me: *I was smiling big time and that’s it people just walked away.. Come on people,Did you forget the next line “You look beautiful” ???Grrrrrrrrr..

Heights is after the function I changed my earrings to normal ones and one aunt came running to me and said “Appaaada, now you look normal”. Poor me 😦

##################################################

The whole hall was echoing the same line “Next should be yours, next should be yours”

Mudiyala da saami!

##################################################

# THE bulb

One really cool, fundoo cousin came and asked me “Hey Wassup?”

I immediately look up at the ceiling ( all because of the silly college jokes, everytime someone asked me wassup, I used to say “ceiling, sky,fan, tubelight” and giggle.Now I am the tubelight).Immediately realizing my mistake I did some neck exercise+ kathakali dancing and came back to normal and asked her “Heyyy, when did you come” . Worst attempt to cover up the damage no. God knows what she thought about me , she said “OK I will go sit in that row, cya” and left.

#################################################

#the photo session

This photographer took five full minutes for each phhoto ok. How can one person doΒ  ‘eeeeeeeeeeeeee’ forΒ five whole minutes? My brushing time itself is just 2 mins. My jaw started paining, but still I managed to keep smiling. At the end did the photo come out nice? NO. I look like posing for “Babu vum Appa vum ” Ad. No wait, My smile looks like Chandler Bing’s photo smile. Argg!

################################################

While I was going through all these problems, you ask where my mother was? She with her friend was sitting in the first row at one corner. These two were making fun of a guy and giggling all the time. And suddenly this person asked for a pen and guess who runs first and gives him the pen?These two “teenage” girls wonly. After sometime I went and called them for lunch, they refused to come.Reason:They want their pen back it seems! And like some telepathy that guy returned the pen immediately.

#############################################

I saw this video recently , any volunteers to do this during my wedding ?? πŸ˜›

 

20 thoughts on “Weekend at chennai

  1. ‘YOU LOOK BEAUTIFUL’ – See.. Even without seeing you, I know this. Whats with those people who can’t recognise such blatant things, eh?! πŸ˜‰

    Don’t you dare talk about Chandler’s smile? I am his big fan, AC, everything! **Stern look**

    I love that guy’s answer. Best way to shut up gossip!

    Okay.. Whenever we meet, you are bringing your mother along with you! Promise?? πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  2. I want to meet your Amma!!

    Errr….you are goregous SS…see how everyone goes crazy about your eyes in the blog world πŸ™‚

    you should post a pic of your eyes..no seriously πŸ™‚

    LOVED what that guy said…I am going to tell this the next time someone asks me for R2 πŸ™‚

    1. Done !!!
      Actually apart from blog world I don’t remember anyone talking about my eyes RM πŸ™‚ So when wrote about my eyes I went and checked mirror so many times πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
      hehe πŸ™‚

  3. The video is not clear but I could sense some girls dancing. Is that so. You want me to dance in your wedding..he he do you want to get married or not:D mapilai would run away on seeing me dance.

  4. Your Amma is the cutest re. Okay so tell me, when can we meet her?

    Now lemme ask you a million dollar question and run away before you come with chappals to bash me… (Bear with my Tamizh) – ‘Neenge yeppo kalyanam pannuveenga?’ Hiiiiihiiiihooohhaaa

  5. Hey bhagwan after RM even you came across these nose poking aunties???
    These types of aubties are found in abundace in marriages na…
    And amma is so sweet πŸ™‚
    The video is blocked 😦

  6. aunties are funny, they dont even leave me . I am thinking when the girls and ladies I know grow a bit older and become aunties will they too ask the same thing…

    and that question on the video .. will a man be allowed .. Then i am in nothing ot make a wedding more glamourous then a DHOL and BHANGRA yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy πŸ™‚

  7. you look beautiful ss with your big eyes :).. you know when I go to my village after gathering considerable amount of weight all over my body the patti at next house used to say “ennadi eppadi thrumba elaichi poitae”.. enakkae konjam over-a irukkum.. all these are name sake talks so ignore it at that..

    I watched this video few days back.. I wonder how the bride managed to dance with all tht extra fittings.. hello you have to dance in your marriage.. may be we will dance along with you deal?

    1. all these are name sake talks so ignore it at that..– totally agree Ani πŸ™‚
      I know la..First of all walking in pattu podavai itself is a big task!! πŸ˜›
      Deal! πŸ˜€ love you!

  8. well I’ll call it an eventful weekend with so many things to giggle about πŸ˜€
    Aunties are actually the spice of every occasion, w/o them there is no flavor and no Tadka πŸ˜† πŸ˜†
    Though some of bad aunties need a Rajnikath punch πŸ˜‰
    Wow! that bride was dancing at her own wedding with all that heavy dressing and tons of other stuff….are you planning the same??? err….I mean planning to get married soon πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

