Posted in Cooking adventures

Stress Buster!!!

Why am I stressed ??

1. Work is hectic

2. My hair is falling like anything.

3. Life is confusing. Why confusing you ask? I visited a doc as I am having excessive hairfall. She did some regular tests and everything seemed to be okay. So she said it is probably due to stress. I thought hair fall is the reason for my stress. But she says stress is causing hairfall. So I am confused.

Before you get worried, I am under control. This is just normal stress that everyone undergoes once in a while.

I recently found this amazing stress buster activity. I will give you a step by step guide.

Things required (in hand):- fresh milk, curd , coriander powder, chilli powder, salt, chaat masala powder , ghee, tawa, gas stove and other general stuff needed for cooking.

Things required (in mind):- “The cause” for your stress – may be an object or person (most likely) , some nice thoughts (like imagining eating softttt paneer or an amazing bar of chocolate)

Now lets start cooking πŸ˜€

1. Steal a packet of milk from your fridge.

(why steal?- My mother plans the daily milk requirement and buys 2-3 packets in the morning itself because our fav brand of milk gets over by 10 o clock in the nearby shop. By the time I decide to try this activity, there will be just one packet of milk left over which is actually for my amma’s tea.

Also the words “I am making paneer” scares her out because it means 1 packet of milk and 300 ml of her precious curd will be emptied in the process )

2. Boil the milk and add some curd and make fresh paneer.

3. Now take a knife and start cutting the paneer in all different shapes possible. To help you in this activity , try imagingΒ  “the cause of your stress” . ..chathak chathak chathak… done.

4. Add all the powders mentioned above plus little curd with the paneer and start mixing it slowly. At this time you should be filled only with nice thoughts .Remember home made paneer is very soft .

5. Take a tawa, add some ghee, place all the paneer carefully, shallow fry for few minutes.

Now paneer is ready , add little tomato-chilly ketchup, take a fork and a knife ,again imagine the “cause” and start eating. You will start feeling better!!!! πŸ˜€

 

Have a super duper week!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

24 thoughts on “Stress Buster!!!

  1. Wah! loved loved loved your stress buster…

    so what are you saying…hair loss results in stress or stress results in hair loss..not that it matters much…for me everything results in hairloss AND stress!!!!

  2. Yummy way to get rid of stress πŸ˜‰
    Don’t worry about hairfall sweety….it happens to everyone WHO HAS HAIR…..so anyone who says they don’t have hairfall, you know the reason πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
    That paneer tip sounds so yummy that I might actually give it a try to avoid getting stressed (you know for a precaution)
    Have a good day πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  3. Awww, you make paneer at home? *jaws dropped* Falls at your feet.

    What is the name of this dish? Lemme give it a name, okay? Chathak Fathak Paneer! Howzzzat?

    Chill babes, come home, i’ll give you a doze of some brownies and let you cut into the tin directly! You can go all chathak chathak and free yourself of all the stress.

    1. Seema…that is the only thing I can make!!!! I should fall at your feet like thousadn times daily for all the yummy stuff you make πŸ™‚

      Yay I love that name πŸ™‚

      I read only till here “..i’ll give you a doze of some brownies…” and my stress chole gache already πŸ˜€

  4. good idea for stressbuster.. I should try that too..U make paneer @ home sersly wow!! Like My Era said- happens to everyone WHO HAS HAIR.. how nice way of putting it.. so just chill!!

  5. wowww food is the real stress buster.. seriously.. anubhavam anubhavam.. I will try this dish for Adi..
    Hey I also cooked something with paneer this weekend :).. will post abt it soon..

    ss-kku stress-a? kuttungadda panchayathai.. let’s solve it right away.. hope its just a phase and shall pass too soon..

  6. What findings! Too much confusion also leads to hair-fall πŸ˜‰

    Paneer has never turned out right when i make it at home! Pls to post a video tutorial of the same pls!

  7. oh paneer at home? are you kidding me? *gasps*

    Hugs dear..

    Post delivery when my hair started falling in big bunches I tried Dove’s Hair Fall rescue and it worked wonders for me…don’t know how your hair would respond to it but see if you wanna try

Leave a Reply

