How a mouse saved me!!

Last sunday, as per my amma’s orders I was practising violin. One of the lines was very difficult and I was not getting it at all.Everytime I reached that line my mother would start screaming “That is why you should practise everyday” ,”this is wrong” ,”no its not like that”, “arggggg”. Varaveena.. varuvena nu ore paduthal . I was waiting for an excuse to escape from the practice. Ta..daaa..a baby mouse came to my rescue !!

So this baby mouse lost its track and came into our home. But I believe it should have got attracted by the sweet music of my violin and entered our home. πŸ˜€

I was in the room with the violin,suddenly I saw something moving fast.First I thought it was just a cockroach. Then after few minutes again that creature ran fast into the kitchen. This time I noticed it was a mouse. I called my amma and she came with a torch and a broom.It was too small and she could not find it. I took the torch and basically rolled on the floor trying to find it.At last I found it sitting close to the cylinder, throwing the torch on my mother I ran away to the hall and did an emergency landing on a chair which was kept ready .

I heard my amma talking to the baby mouse “kannamma, we won’t hurt you, run away the same way you came in. po da kannamma po po po” .Too much no she calls me a donkey/buffalo and a mouse is her KANNAMMA, grrrrrrr.

She lost track of the mouse and said “Ok I think its gone for now, tomorrow I will clean everything once, lets go , sleep now”. I did not agree, living with a mouse? No way. I said I will find it for her.

Gathering all my courage I went into the kitchen, arranged a row of containers in front of me so that mouse cannot attack me directly. Then started rolling on the floor again searching for it. Found it , dropped the torch and did emergency landing again. Amma spoke with all loveΒ  and slowly helped the mouse to find its way out!!!!

It took more or less an hour and we both were tired. So no more practice !! we slept off immediately.

 

Credits :- All cartoons were created usingΒ  http://www.toondoo.com

 

30 thoughts on “How a mouse saved me!!

  1. Did you ask the name of the mouse by any chance? Otherwise, how will we find it when the Nobel Peace Prize is announced?! Cha.. Ipdi kottai vittutiye ma!!! πŸ˜€

    ‘Too much no she calls me a donkey/buffalo and a mouse is her KANNAMMA, grrrrrrr.’ – πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I was literally ROFL on that!!!

    Good one, ss. Really good one!!

    1. aaahhh!!! You support the mouse??..Just wait-u. I will bring my violin and will give you a solo performance for ONE FULL HOUR as a punishment!!!

      hehe πŸ™‚

      Yayyyy.. SnS liked it!! Yayyyy!!

  2. Wow SS I liked the the way you depicted it along with such apt cartoons..Great work.One thing amma also knows to play musical instruments?
    Does kannamma means ‘beta’/’dear’ ?

  3. Hahaha, ROFL.

    How can your Amma be so sweet re? Calling a mouse as Kannamma?

    As far as calling you a Donkey/Buffalo is because you don’t keep your bowls in place πŸ˜€

    I honestly appreciate the effort you took to search and insert those cute mouse cartoons in the post.

    1. hehe πŸ™‚ If I had not done that, that mouse would have stayed at my home that night!! So I had no other option!!! πŸ˜€
      As soon as I spotted the mouse I ran faster than any animal could do to reach the safest place!! πŸ˜€

  4. Very Cute post!1 Especially a reason for you to stop practice and ur amma calling the mouse Kannamma and making a conversation with her/him.. BTW wat was the gendre of the mouse?? he he ROFL.. πŸ™‚

  5. ROTFL.. the mouse sure needs applauds for restoring world peace..
    amma knows voilin? is she your guru?

    the cartoons were apt and too good ss.. I love the cartoons and smileys in your posts.. πŸ™‚

  6. Bwahahahaha Bwahahahaha – Im JUST not able to control laughing out loud… Bwahahahaha….

    you tleast treied to search for it – I would’ve probably sat high on some cupboard and only screamed and shouted instructions!

  7. You are a brave girl to risk your life rolling on the kitchen floor all the while you knew it well that the mouse was somewhere close πŸ˜€
    Superb narration and those cartoons are super cute πŸ™‚

  8. lol she calls you donky/buffalo and the mini mouse with a dear name πŸ˜€

    heheh this reminds me that I too call Chirpy with lot of names like doggie,catty πŸ˜‰ piggy etc πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› I hope she does not remember all this when she grows up πŸ˜‰

    and thank god for that mouse,no? but hey why do you don’t want to practice violin? it’s such a great thing to know how to play an instrument…make most of it SS πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

