Posted in Just for fun

I saw a TIGER..

at the zoo. OKAY . I have the right to get excited because the last time I went to a zoo with such cute animals was when I was not even 5 years old. OK. I do not remember a thing. My mother told me that they took me to a zoo.According to my poor little memory this is the first zoo visit with so many animals.

My cousin sister , BIL and their 1 year kid  had come here. We all took a cab and went to mysore and coorg this weekend. We visited the mysore zoo. Its bigg. I saw 2 bengal tigers , one of it was a cub and one super cute white tiger. They did not look scary at all. Each one was walking in one one direction .It looked like they are going for a casual evening walk. Its kind of open space only. After 530 PM tigers are sent to the cage. Till then they are allowed to walk in their own territory 🙂 The tigers reminded me of the poem by William Blake

Tiger Tiger. burning bright,
In the forests of the night;
What immortal hand or eye.
Could frame thy fearful symmetry?

..

I was sooo excited looking at the tigers that I started shouting Look!! Bengal tiger!! oh!! Look white tiger!!. The other “adults” around me gave me a questionable look. But who cares . There are only 1500~ tigers in India and now I have seen 3 of them 😀 . My mother was more excited to see some pink flowers .She refused to move away from them. I was literally shouting asking her to come near me and watch the tigers. It was a scene!!

Amma: Looks like you are super excited today.

Me: Yes Yes I donot remember seeing a tiger face to face so close!! 😀

Amma:You walked the walk 🙂

Me: ???

Amma: You have special kind of walk when you get excited.And you did that now.

🙂 🙂 🙂

Then we went to the Bird park. There were some big cages with so many kinds of parrots and other birds. The best part was they were all singing. And it was not like some random singing.It looked like they were actually talking to each other.One bird would shout and then the other and then the third. My niece ,according to her, there are only 2 birds in the world one is kaka(crow) and others are kaka illa(not a crow).Also two types of animals Ambaa(cow), ambaa illa(not a cow). Everytime I showed her a new bird or animal even if its an elephant she would say kaka illa, ambaa illa 🙂 so cute she is 🙂

Finally we saw two crows in the zoo and madam got all excited running behind them shouting kaka baaa… kaka baaa… (crow..come..)

We saw elephants both Asian and African and so many other new animals.It was fun!! 🙂

To be true.. I am telling you I was more excited than that kid!! 😀

15 thoughts on “I saw a TIGER..

  1. ha ha ha, kaka and kaka illa..
    kids are so innocent and funny..
    cool that you enjoyed zoo trip..
    now visit Banerghatta National Park and go for safari…

  2. So where are the pictures? ‘The Walk’ huh? 😀 What is that? Explain? Looks like you were very happy to see the tigers 🙂 And the other animals…

  3. 1500 in wild they dont xount the ones in zoo.. 🙂

    I love zoo’s.. We have a safri park here and I go therw with friends at least twice a year…

    Mysore I had gone but did not see the zoo though I went to the safari ti see live wild tigers but othwr than pug marks saw nothing.

    A nice day out to the zooo yayyyyy

    1. oh is it , then better. Also I heard that the count has gone little bit up due to all the awareness campaigns etc etc last year.. Good na!!

      ohh I so want to go for a safari!!

      Some of my friends had gone to see tigers but they never spotted one. That is why I got so excited when I saw 3 of them at a time 😀

Leave a Reply

