Hello 2012 !!

Wishing You All a very very Happy New Year!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Yesterday I decided to stay awake till midnight but slept at 0930 PM itself , later at midnight all the crackers’ sound woke me up. I checked the time it was 12:05 , I heard people shouting Happy New year in my street. But I was too sleepy and went back to sleep. Morning when I got up I checked my phone , saw missed calls and the time of call was 12:08. I was awake at 12:05, in just 3 minutes I went into such a deep sleep πŸ˜€

Morning when I woke up I heard subrapatham from one side and kolaveri on the other side. Got up, took bath and went to nearby Hanuman temple . I do not have any resolutions this year. I just have a to-do list for GOD. So went to the temple, read the to-do list, explained some points (Hope He understood everything properly!!) and had hot pongal prasadham. On the way back, went to a nearby restaurant had khara bath and rava idli .Finished everything in 5 minutes!!

There are some small streets on the way to the temple. Every other house in those streets had a nice colorful rangoli with aΒ  “Happy New Year” message.There were 2 boys standing in front of a house , must be 15-16 years old. They were discussing about the rangoli and one guy told the other that he only wrote the new year message . Those rangoli made me so happy that I was grinning all the way to the temple.

After temple trip and breakfast, I practised violin for sometime and went to violin class. There was a major confusion, I could not identify which one is my index/middle/ring finger. Sir lost patience and asked me to practise fingering 10 times πŸ˜›

Then came back had goooood lunch, watched TBBT back to back and now.. writing this πŸ˜€

Its monday tomorrow,work is getting hectic. There are lot of things to be done in the next few weeks. Hope everything goes well.

May this New Year bring you a lot of happiness and all your wishes come true!! Have fun and keep smiling!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

Posted in Me

21 thoughts on “Hello 2012 !!

  1. happy new year… You are learning violin. Great.. So next time when coming to chennai, bring it okie and play something for me..

  2. A very happy new year to amma and SS.I hope god does finish off his to do list πŸ™‚
    Stay happy and healthy and have a great year ahead πŸ™‚

  3. Wishing you a very very Happy New Year! And hope God listens and understands your to-do list and grants all those wishes for you πŸ™‚

  4. Hi SS, I have been reading you through Garima and RS’s post, not sure if I have left u a comment earlier… Have a great year 2012 ahead and here I am informing you that I have tagged you.. check out my post to find the tag.. Hv a great day ahead!!

  5. To-Do List for God? LOL… Hope have you not given strict deadlines. Or else God might forget rest of while making ends meet to satiate your demands πŸ˜€

    Happy New year to you and Amma…

Leave a Reply

