Where did you go ?

Every night when I go to bed, as soon as I lie down, you come from nowhere and give attendance. Even though its very dark, you never fail to find me. You come and stay close to my ears and start singing. Even if I turn sides in my sleep, you quickly find a way to reach my ears and continue your singing. I must say that you are a pathetic singer. Really! Even if I shoo you away with my blanket or with any other object in sight , you are so persistent you come back and start from where you left. Nothing can stop you from singing eh?

Some days just to test how long you could go or when I am in nothing-can-irritate-me mode, I just stay silent listening to you. But you get all this headweight that you are such a great singer and allΒ  πŸ™„ , you start singing louder and louder testing my patience .I am telling you instead of coming and singing at 10 PM every night, if you could do that everyday at 6 AM I am sure you would be the most effective alarm clock of this world πŸ™‚

But yesterday was different. There were some million thoughts in my mind, totally different from each other, wandering here and there. I struggled to get some sleep.I was waiting for some distraction.I was waiting for you to come and sing for me . I even turned off Good knight and All Out machines. You never came !

Did you find a new ‘friend’Β  ? Not many people are as patient as me. If you try to show off your singing skills to such people you might just die , OK πŸ‘Ώ

 

16 thoughts on “Where did you go ?

  1. hahaha! loved it :):) the damn mosquitos just irritate so much…I loved the line ‘I am telling you instead of coming and singing at 10 PM every night, if you could do that everyday at 6 AM I am sure you would be the most effective alarm clock of this world ‘ – so true πŸ™‚

  2. You know what, ss? You are such a sweet person and even the ‘kosu’ knows that your blood will taste sweeter. That’s why all the singing I think! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    P.S.- After reading your post, I can hear the ‘kosu song’ on my ears even without a single one around! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  3. Hahaha… Good one. You know the mosquitoes hardly come around me. Even if I am sitting among a group of people, they spare me. My blood is bitter, I guess!

    1. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      I missed it but just for one day scribby.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      (dear mosquito if you are listening, I missed you just for one day ok , don’t come
      and trouble me today)

  4. He he he. Get married I say, The mosquitoes singing are far far better than husbands snoring …
    But I thought you were missing but you are missing the mosquitoes ??? Err

Leave a Reply

