Random Post – I

When we were in pune , I had asked the watchman to give us the terrace keys to fix the dish antenna . He said he is not allowed to give the keys to anybody and agreed to come with me. He usually uses ‘Paan’ and his mouth is always busy chewing.We reached the terrace and suddenly he spoke one long sentence simultaneously chewing paan. I didnot understand a word.

Me: Bhaiyya please can you tell me in hindi.I don’t understand Marathi.

Watchman: *shocked* I was talking in Hindi only!

Me : heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee heeeeeeeeeeeeee πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€Β  **Drowned in embarassment I just wanted to jump off from the sixth floor**

************************************************************************************************************

Long long ago,One dayΒ  I was studying social scienceΒ  walking in the varendah. Two kids from my street came to me . One was 5 years old, a boy another one 4 a girl. The girl came to me and said ” Akka (sister) , he is telling me thatΒ  if I don’t give him this pencil he will rape me” (She did not use the R wordΒ  actually, she told me in tamizhΒ  which meant the same). I ran inside my house unable to handle the shock !

**Not sure whether to laugh or cry here **

************************************************************************************************************

My cousin B had a huge thoppai (belly) when he was in school. We all used to tease him and one day I asked him to do some exercise and reduce it. His reply below

“Namma chediku thanni oothi valakrom, adha nammale vetti eriya mudiyuma?? Adhu mari dan en thoppai-um. ”

English ( I will just try OK ) He said ” We water the plants, take good care of them and help them grow. Suddenly how could we just cut and throw them off? My belly is also like that.”

***********************************************************************************************************

Some days you will be happy for no specific reason. Last friday was one such day for me and during such days my mind tries to talk to me (Don’t ask me how is that possible, I don’t know but there will be some conversation going on in my head). These conversations mostly have no meaning, just random things. I was going in bus that day and

Mind Voice :- Look at that girl sitting in front of you, what a silky hair she has no..

Me:-  I know. Some people are just blessed with a naturally thick and silky hair. Look at mine . I have hardly 3-4 strands standing here and there 😦

Mind Voice: I will marry her just for her hair.

Me:*shocked obvioulsy* Excuse meee

Mind Voice: Cha I meant if I were a boy!

Me: * turns off the mind voice as it seems too dangerous *

***********************************************************************************************************

Today morning in bus stop, I saw a mother carrying her kid in her hip. And about 10 feet apart the kid’s grandma was standing with huge bags, I guess she had just reached Bangalore to see her daughter. Both the mother and grandma were eagerly waiting for the kid to notice his grandma . But the mother didnot force him to look at that particular direction. She was talking very casually and after some 10 mins the kid turned his head and saw his grandma . For a second he showed no expression . Once he understood that it was his grandma, he jumped out of his mom’s hands,Β  came running towards his Paati with both the hands open and with a wide grin. Paati lifted him and kissed him. It was so beautiful to watch πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

 

14 thoughts on “Random Post – I

  1. Love this randomness! πŸ˜€

    ‘I was talking in Hindi only!’ – Ha ha.. Idhellam arasiyall-a saadharanam appa! πŸ˜€

    ‘Paati lifted him and kissed him. It was so beautiful to watch’ – My in laws are here today and I can totally relate. Totally! πŸ˜€

    1. appada, was waiting for your comment. Since morning I checked your blog so many times, no signs of any activity . Enge kaanume nu bayanduten πŸ™‚

      Thankoo πŸ™‚

      Adhe adhe ! πŸ˜€

      Wow, paati thatha vudan kondattam times dan keer and kau -ku πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. hehehhe you dont know hindi and were so confident that the watchman spoke in marathi and not hindi πŸ™‚
    4 -5 year olds talking about rape ….*am still in shock,some one please help me to come back to my senses*
    Good reply your cousin gave,I’ll give the same explanation to my hubby next time he teases me about my growing tummy πŸ™‚
    First and last ones made me smile πŸ™‚

  3. Your mind talks to you only on certain days??? My mind bugs me 24 X 7

    Nice mish mash of random events. Can’t believe the li’l girl said that! 😯

    πŸ˜† on rest of the incidents

  4. did he say he is talking in hindi in emglish πŸ™‚

    and i vouch for the comment above something wrong with me my mind works overtime 24 X 7 all the time

    Bangalore you said .. hmm you should have told I was there for a WEEK would have met up πŸ™‚

  5. the last one takes the cake.. what a beautiful moment that was.. I lived them through your words..
    we don’t have to talk about thoppai okay? have you ever seen a girl Err lady with thoppai? you will witness one when you see me in person 😦 have a good weekend

  6. Loved the last one πŸ˜€
    Liked the logic behind the pot belly πŸ˜‰
    πŸ˜† on the ‘it was Hindi only’ one and count me in with a talking mind πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

