:)

A conversation with my friend

Me: oiii do you know I have started blogging πŸ˜€

Friend : Whatttt? You ?? Why suddenly?

Me: I started reading some interesting blogs, wanted to try it out . But I was not sure you know. One day one of my blog friends Tharani asked me if I have a blog of my own. I said no. She asked me “Why don’t you try it?” and I created a new blog the same day itself πŸ˜€

Friend : Kalakre po!

Me: I am enjoying it and have got some good friends . When I went to chennai during diwali I met Tharani .

Friend: Wow..Tell me the full story.

Me:Β  Before going to chennai, we exchanged couple of emails planning when and where to meet. SinceΒ  she was working on that saturday we decided to meet on sunday at TNagar. On sunday eve I had a reception to attend near T Nagar so we decided to meet for lunch . I called her up on sunday morning and confirmed the plan . She has a very sweet voice! It sounded so familiar to me πŸ™‚Β  We decided to meet at 230 I started from home at around 1 waited for more than 30 mins but no bus came. Finally at 1.45 pm I got one. I reached there at around 215, she called me and told where to come, but I started walking in the opposite direction and finally when I reached the correct place I was late (I still like to call myself punctual). And She was right on time.

Friend : But how did you find her?

Me: She had sent me her photo sometime back. I had a plan in my mind that as soon as I reach the place I would just call her up and see carefully who is talking on phone nearby, watch them talk and then only go near her and talk to her. But as soon as I reached I saw her ,forgot my plan and we started smiling. I mean it was a non stop “eeeeeee”. She looks like a school girl only , very sweet and pretty πŸ™‚ We both had some chaat in A2B and then went to another hotel to have juice and again walked till pondy bazaarΒ  had a brownie and finger chips.

Friend: What did you talk?

Me: We introduced ourselves , then talked little bit about blogs and bloggers and then about our family. Then a lot about diwali movies. She told me how much she ‘enjoyed’ velayudham πŸ˜› .Then at 4 my friend came and picked me up. It was a very short meet but I liked it a lot .It was fun and I talked a lot I think . This girl , she got me a mini chocolate shop :D. I opened the bag of chocolates she gave and it just kept coming πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Friend: Kalakita Po, blogging , making new friends, bloggers meet n all. Cool πŸ™‚

Me: πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

*****************************************************************************************************

*****************************************************************************************************

*****************************************************************************************************

Wishing you a very very Happy Married Life Tharani. May God bless you with lifetime ofΒ  Love and Happiness !

*****************************************************************************************************

*****************************************************************************************************

*****************************************************************************************************

16 thoughts on “:)

  1. This is such a sweet post, ss. Every time, I read about blogger meets, I go awwww..! πŸ˜€

    I hope I can meet you guys some day!

    Well.. I know this is not FB wall.. But then, Tharani… Have a happy happy married life! Live every moment of it with your AV! πŸ˜€

    1. OK.. now how do I explain ? Its actual meaning is different, but generally we use it like a compliment like “Wow Superb, Cool hai” something like that. πŸ˜›

      And you are in Bangalore only na. We should meet sometime πŸ™‚

  2. hey cool that you met with Tharani..
    Bloggers meet sounds so nice….it’s so nice to be able to associate a face with a screen name πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

