Ambi becomes Anniyan

I am the kind who posts only two types of messages in Facebook. One is ‘Happy Birthday, xyz‘, another is ‘Nice pic‘. Few days back there was a sudden increase in my FB wall activity.

This is the story of my facebook status message.

One fine morning, I was staring at my comp and as usual lost in my dreams. All the neurons in my brain were sitting idle and suddenly that happened. It was like a lightning bolt and tadaaa a big group of neurons in my brain got excited.All of a sudden I felt like the ‘anniyan’ (Aparichit) switch in me got turned ON and all I wanted was to do something ‘good’ for the society.

Anniyan neurons (AN):- We should do something good for the society.

One (only) single wise neuron(WN):- Excuse me, are you mad? Anniyan has website and all to hear people’s complaints.You cannot do like him.

AN:- (Ignoring WN..deep in discussion) Kirumibhojanam , kumbhipakham…

WN: hello, you can’t even kill a cockroach !

AN: ..Anthakoopam, Garuda puranam..Β  @ WN ,Don’t discourage us..

WN: Useless πŸ™„Β  ok, lookΒ you are not a super hero. So start from small things.. !

AN: (Gives a terror look ), hmm ok We will start from small things.

All the AN goes into a deep discussion thinking where to start.Process continues to run in the background for many days.

Meanwhile, one rainy day, buses are full, I am struggling in the bus with that huge , heavy laptop bag.’Tadaa’, a spark again.

AN: Why don’t we start putting some nice status messages in FB- like giving people some tips on how to travel in bus. Come on, its a small help !

WN: πŸ™„ πŸ™„

Day 1

Status Msg on FB :-

Tips for those who travel by bus to work:
1. Find a place for your laptop bag.Once you find it things will be easy. You may have to travel by standing on one foot or manage using 1.5/2 toes.Sometime you will be floating in air with the help of the crowd .All these balancing acts will be easy only if you FIND A PLACE FOR YOUR BAG.

AN: Hello, did you see, We got 10+ likes in FB , which means our good deed has reached people.Its helping people. Its a success .Β  πŸ˜€

WN: zzzzzzzzz

Day 2

Status Msg on FB :-

Tips for those who travel by bus to work:
2. On a rainy rainy day, the bus will look like a kids swimming pool and you will not find a place to keep your laptop bag. Don’t give up. Follow this PLAN ,this will cheer you up! For each and every object/action/word you see/hear in the bus, try to think of a song related to it.Repeat the first line of that song 3 times. You will start enjoying the trip.
WARNING: Don’t think TOO MUCH 😦 😦

This msg gets more ‘likes’ and the ANs are walking with pride now. Suddenly a friend catches the ‘warning’ part of the message and asks what happened. And I explain ‘actually today morning I followed my own ‘advice’ and started singing “pappu cant dance ” when some girl stamped on my foot for the third time – repeated same line 3 times as per my great plan. Only then realized that I missed my stop.Got down in the next stop and came back walking ..in rain !!

Same day, in the afternoon,

AN:  (looking really sad) 😦 😦

WN: I told you, you can never be a ‘super hero’ or an Anniyan. Now see,Β  people liked your missing the bus stop comment more than your stupid adviceΒ  ( my comment explaining how I missed the bus stop today got more number of ‘likes’ and ‘haha s’ than my actual ‘good’ purpose message)

AN: ..toing.. Goes back to ‘Ambi’ state.

I am telling you ‘Nalladhukke kaalam illai’

πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Ambi becomes Anniyan

Leave a Reply

