Posted in Uncategorized

Namaskaram

First things first.. I started reading blogs recently. I have been following many interesting blogs like RM , SnS , Tharani and many more. There was a teeny tiny desire at one corner of my brain to start my own blog.But then I know about me, I can’t even talk 4-5 meaningful sentences continuously. I think like 17 times before posting a comment!!! I didnot have the confidence to start a blog of my own. But with Tharani’s help I have successfully started one . Thanks a lot Tharani for the encouragement πŸ™‚

When I sat down today evening thinking what should be my first post, a friend of mine called me for snacks.I logged out and went with her , had sev puri and when I came back it was time ,so I packed everything and went home. Then I logged in again from home to start the blog, my mother called me.She wanted to buy some stuff for pooja tomorrow, I went with her to the market .I came back and opened the blog again and ‘tock’ the power goes off.

Too many things against me starting a blog I say! I spent so much time giving a name for my blog and much much more time to create a “strong” password πŸ˜› .I didnot want these small things to stop me :P. To neutralise all these negative signs, I thought of starting with a “managalakaramana” post.I thought for some 30-40 mins and then this video came into my mind.This video is going rounds in facebook these days and I liked it.It talks about how to teach small kids about ‘bad touch’.

And Yay!! My first post is ready !!!Β  πŸ˜€

10 thoughts on “Namaskaram

        1. Thanku thanku πŸ™‚ Oh God big ppl are commenting..now I have to write something meaningful .

          About SummerScript – Even RM had questions about that name. Actually I dont know. I wanted to change name ok. I started with this list

          1.KoldKoffee
          2.IcedTea
          3.HotChocolate ( My fav food/drinks you see! )
          4. sambharVadai
          5. koffeebreak
          All were already in use 😦
          Then tried
          6.purple pencil
          7.orange pencil
          Again they were not available.

          So basically my fav names were already chosen by someone else. Day before I had gone for a treat I had “Summer Cyclist” mocktail. I liked it and thought of using that name. But ‘cyclist’ made me think. Then ‘pop’ a mail comes in my inbox (office) saying there was a bug in my script and build failed blah blah…’toingggg ‘.bulb glows. the name is ready summer+script… he haaw:D

          I know I am useless!!

  1. Awesome babes…go ahead and keep writing…btw…I am going to preen about a little to RD today…you know you know that snowdrop..she became summerscript and decided to script her blog after calling MY blog interesting in her first post..ahem ahem! did you see that big fat lady with specs moving around in office as if she is responsible for world peace….well thats me there πŸ˜‰

    1. OMG OMG OMG RM,you SnS are like the ideal bloggers for me… RM and SnS commenting in my blogggg OMG there is nothing more I need .Seriously πŸ™‚ Thanks you Thank you so much πŸ™‚

  2. Ahhh gal. know what I just begged my sis her for lappy for half an hr to check if you have posted something and here it is.. You never disappoint me.. πŸ™‚
    And you are giving me free advertising for my blog too here.. Thanks yar..Mwahhhh…I have read this post a three times and smiling to myself ..
    Keep writing ,, would love to know about you more..

  3. Thats an informative video and a nice first post.. Child abuse can leave bad scars and cloud experiences.. Now I have a way to talk about it with children..Thanks for sharing..
    Started my blog too this Oct :).. Same pinch * πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

